:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Quitting now.
2003-04-02 at 4:07 p.m.

There was a time when I would go walking backwards round the world if you said you're mine.

And I'd run blindfold down the King's road Monday morning if you just for once arrive on time.

But you turned into another liar, and you came on like a new Messiah, so before you say what you desire

I'm tellin you now

I quit, I quit

Cause lovin you's a job I don't need.

Ain't gonna go to work no more

I quit, I quit,

This situation's vacant for me

Ain't gonna go to work no more

Ain't gonna go to work no more

Ain't gonna go to work.

I got my hands dirty while you rolled cigarettes, with one eye on the time.

I tried my hardest, I've been conscienscious, but I'm takin' back that heart of mine.

You can't roll me round your tongue no more, baby.

It's time to clear up your emotional debris

And if I'm fallin' overboard, please don't save me

Cause I'm tellin you now

I quit, I quit,

Cause lovin' you's a job I don't need

Ain't gonna go to work no more

I quit, I quit,

This situation's vacant for me.

Ain't gonna go to work no more,

Ain't gonna go to work no more,

Ain't gonna go to work...

*break of La's*

It's too late to say you're sorry

You're just like every other lover,

A shot rings out and you go runnin' for cover,

And I'm sorry I can't be your mother,

And I'm tellin you now

I quit, I quit,

Cause lovin you's a job I don't need

Ain't gonna go to work no more

I quit, I quit,

This situation's vacant for me,

Ain't gonna go to work no more

Ain't gonna go to work no more

Ain't gonna go to work...

No more.

~I Quit: Hepburn~

All I'm saying is: Blake. It's over. I'll be your friend, but only if you ever need it. 'Cause I friggin quit. It's not worth it anymore. Haven't had the crushiness for about year, but loving you is something I've held on to. It's never going to be returned. So, g'bye.

<-Ghost->

Quote:

"Aw, sod the spell. Your friends are in the factory. Ya know...I've been all wrongheaded about this. Crawling, weeping, blaming everybody else, I want Dru back, I just gotta be the man I was. The man she loved. So I'll find her, wherever she is, tie her up, and torture 'till she likes me again. *walks out* Love's a funny thing"

-Spike (Lover's Walk)


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass