:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Report Time!
2003-03-23 at 8:31 p.m.

Ok...report time!

I went to this small youth building last night, to see my guys play, and it was fun.

I got there with Linz and Dad, and... I realized that you have to be within five feet of Scott for him to actually see you.

Cause I swear, I had eye contact with him twice from across the room, and I had to walk closer to him for him to finally blink and go, "Hey! Rachel!" and then I got The Handshake, which I fail horribly at.

Oh well. It was still fun.

The guys did not in fact go first. A band that had only been a band for 18 hours went first. They didn't know any songs. They just played random stuff, and yelled "OY!" a LOT.

Then some acoustic lady that popped out of nowhere came up. The guys, Third and Main , were supposed to go second, but "Allison" played before them...even though nobody knew who she was.

THEN, finally...they played. And they did very well.

It was amazing to me how much Scott and I have in common. I mean, yeah, you might just think this is a swoony crush-filled journal entry... Which, to be fair, it partly is.

But he's come to be one of my best friends, and I saw last night the layer that he doesn't show much. Wear and worry are not something that you would associate with guys. It's like, some unwritten law.

But last night...I talked to him, and he admitted being exhausted. They didn't practice for that long, cause I talked to him the night before...

He admitted to being worried... when do guys admit to feeling worried? I mean...that's not really normal for Scott. Ah well.

Anyway, what we have in common... after their performance, their first ever, which they really did good for their first show... but he thought they just, "didn't suck, so I guess we were ok".

See, that was when I got to play the comforter (Not the blanket) and assure him that they were GOOD.

Anyway...I enjoyed myself. And it was fun. Too bad he didn't sing though.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass