:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

I Feel Fine
2003-03-11 at 9:18 p.m.

So...do you notice anything different?

Why yes! I DID cut my hair!

No, really, I didn't. But do you like the new look?

I decided, to heck with the girl who fell down on the pavement and refuses to get up.

I'm up, I'm fun, and I'm feelin' rather perky. Today anyway.

Yeah, I have a group for once in my whole life.

I feel like my life's dream at this stage has been fulfilled. I mean, all my life I've been searching for something...something never comes, never leads to nothing, nothing satisfies but I'm getting close, closer to the prize at the end of the rope...

Whoah. Sorry. Went into Foo Fighter's mode there.

Anyway, all my life I've been searching...to fit in to a group.

Not just any group, cause I KNOW I don't belong in some, could you picture me with the giggly gossip girls? I mean, I'm giggly, but...not that type of giggly.

I'm perverted goofy giggly. They're just, "oh my god, did you see his HAIR!? And her SHOES??" giggly.

No thanks.

Yeah ,I keep hearing I need to get over my little "I hate girls my age" fixation. *shrug* Oh well.

Anyway, I've sat outside the borders of every group forever, just looking inside, wishing I could talk.

I mean, I felt like an invisible person. Thank god I don't live anywhere near a hellmouth. Though invisibility could be fun...

Anyway (I'm distractable today, so sorry) I'm one of the guys now.

Whoah, don't freak. I'm a girl. Really. I'm just... "one of the guys".

I play guitar, I could take any of the guys in a fight, unless they ran, but still, I'm stronger than most, if not all of em, I get their sick humor, heck, I CAUSE some of the sick humor.

Even today in Science, we were doing Vocabulary words, (fun fun) and I have this weird habit of writing all the words down on a sheet of paper, then using that as the word list.

It saves the wrist-flicking from moving back and forth in the book, so sue me. And it's easier for me. And Scott, cause...yeah...he uses it too. Weird attempt to make him scoot over *wink* No, he did that by himself, I forgot. hehehe. (see? still a girl, hahaha)

Anywho...one of the words was cleavage... (we're talking about rocks and minerals...blegh) and I pointed at the word, and we both kinda laughed, and then one of the words was "hardness factor" (ok, two words) and I pointed at it, and we both snickered really loud, and he just looked at me, grinning and said, "Dirty Rachel" I was like, "yeah, but it's funny, innit?"

He agreed.

Geez, I type too much. I doubt you're reading by this far down. Maybe you are. If so *wave*

Anywho, I'm part of the group. It rocks. I mean, they even came and sat with me at lunch. I picked the table. I mean, I just sat down, fully expecting them to forget about me, and pick a table.

No, just the opposite. They came and Sat. With. Me.

Maybe you don't understand how huge a deal this was for me. It was a Big Deal. Really.

Ah well. I'll shut up. I'm just insanely happy right now. So I banished the drugged up depressed girl from my template.

*shoo, be gone drugged up depressed girl*

<-Ghost->

Songs: All My Life~Foo Fighters

Get Over It~OK Go

I Feel Fine~ Riddlin' Kids (or Ritalin Kids, I can't figure it out)


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass