:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Shaken...and kinda stirred
2004-03-21 at 3:05 p.m.

So my PawPaw has lung cancer.

We went to lunch today, with him... and mom had told us beforehand that she was worried he was coming to tell her something. He'd told them about finding something on his lungs... but... I guess now it's dangerous.

The first clue I had that something was definitely wrong, was when we went to eat, and he had Stephanie and I sit at a different table. Close by, but out of hearing range if they lowered their voices.

Dad went to get a drink after I came back from the restroom. When I had come back, I saw their expressions. They were different. I think I went knowing that he'd tell them when I left.

I went to get a refill, and dad just told me he has lung cancer. He said we'd talk more about it later.

I don't want to talk more about it.

My PawPaw wasn't my favorite grandparent for a while... he had been grumpy and mean for as far back as I can remember... but now, he's different. Before he found out, I mean... he's been trying.

And it shows. I don't mind being around him now... and now, god, I don't even know how much longer I'll get to.

I don't know any of the details. Curable? I have no idea. I'm clueless.

And kind of shaken up.

So... if you'll excuse me...

*love, hugs, bye*

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass