:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Clear!
2004-01-10 at 8:11 p.m.

I think I'm about to have a heart attack. I wish I was kidding about that, too. It's not like one of these teenage girls things where I swear I'm falling in love with someone and they don't love me back and if they don't ask me to prom, I swear I'm going to die, and could you pass Billy this note in fourth? Really! Thank you! I love you!

Okay, sorry. Serious now.

I've been having these heart flutters, then sudden dizziness, shortness of breath, and chills for the past 2 days, and it's not getting better. I feel crappy on the inside.

I feel cold when it's not cold, and I feel really tired, but that part could be because of the waking up at 6 in the morning today.

Saturdays are not made for mornings, fool.

The reason I was up so early was I had to go to a practice meet for the UIL English competition team that my school had. There were 3 topics: Word Power, Literary Criticism, and Ready Writing, where they give you a quote, and you write a lot on it.

I was in Ready Writing.

This is the first time our school has done this, because this is the first year our school has been in existance. Our team consisted of pure freshmen. There were only 2 of us allowed in the Ready Writing category, so naturally, all the other schools would bring their best writers (Read as: NOT Freshmen).

So. I won 6th place out of 2 rooms of writers, all of which were supposedly better than I am. Granted, 5 of them really were, but yeah. I feel good. I was the only award winner out of our group. Out of all the categories.

The ribbon was pretty. I made the teachers' days, so, I feel alright. But we got the grading sheets back, and I got like, an 18, out of so many points, but it wasn't that great, I remember. So, the other kids must have done really bad.

The judge's comment? "Nice job! Examples lacked maturity/sophistication."

Well, yeah, I'm a freshman and it's 8 a. freakin' m. on a Saturday. Lemme 'lone.

I get depressed when my heart isn't working right and I get what appears to be a low score on something. So sue me.

Ugh. I don't feel good... it's starting to honestly scare me... and I don't like it. Sigh.

<-Ghost->

Listening to: Palpitations. Woo!


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass