:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Gowan!
2004-01-05 at 9:15 a.m.

I didn't write yesterday. I had a really good reason for it, too. See, I was tired. And in kind of a bad mood. That wouldn't have been worth reading, trust me.

But I'm better this morning. I'm kind of wondering why I'm up so early, but I guess I just want to enjoy every spare second of my last day of vacation, you know? Rather than just sleeping it away. Like...um, always.

Last night I saw Bruce Almighty. Man, that's a funny movie. I love Jim Carrey. And I also love Steve Carrell, from the Daily Show with Jon Stewart. The Daily Show cast cracks me up.

Anywho, yeah, it's really a pretty good movie, as long as you don't care that it doesn't hold to anything truly religious. There's some flawed logic ("God" becomes Bruce, who is living with a woman he's not married to, and still sleeping with her), but it's a really funny and honestly unoffensive movie to me.

I'm not all uptight about that, though. God was black! Who cares? God was shown to, gasp, have a sense of humor! Uh, my vote is "YAY!" There was cursing! Meh, watch the video for 12 Stones' (a Christian group)"Broken" sometime. They say "who the hell are you?" at the end! Oh no!

Plus, the outtakes are insane. Outtakes in a funny movie... happy day. Indeed.


Is it just me, or is the guy from Puddle of Mudd trying really hard to be Kurt Cobain? I mean, really? Look at him. He's trying.

But he has to try harder. Like, by getting his vocal chords switched out. Because Kurt never sang, "I'm not as afraid that you're gooowaan away from me!" What's a gowan?

Your guess is as good as mine.

<-Ghost->

Listening to: God Put a Smile On Your Face-Coldplay

Thinking: Why do I still feel sick? And kind of dizzy? Whimper.


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass