:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Sleep is for sissies
2003-10-12 at 12:05 a.m.

It's Saturday. The official last day of my sleeping in. And I didn't.

Oi to the nth.

I'm going to be tired tomorrow, but I don't care. I'm in a happy state of non-facing-things at the moment. I'm living in my non-reality, and I'm loving it.

I can live in my own world. I've created my own world. I'll do what I have to for classes, and such, but... nobody can be in this world I'm in.

Besides Lindsey, but you know how that all works, what with us being the same person and all.

But anyway... this is why I'm never, ever taking a class like Journalism again. I might fail it this year, but I do NOT care.

Journalism isn't fun. It's painful. I don't want to sell advertising. I tried. It's not working. I'll write your retarded stories, but I do NOT want to interview people randomly.

I don't want to run her stupid paper, which shouldn't even be in existance yet anyway. But I am. So, I'll do it. But I'm getting out of this class and running as fast as I can away from it.

This is most likely going to be referred to as "cheating" to Lindsey. But I don't enjoy it. I do not see being a journalist in my near future. Or my future at all. Because I've tasted it, and it sucks.

I want to be in a working position where I can help people... not exploit and expose them.

Yeah, that's right Mrs. Journalism Lady. I said exploit. Argh.

I should really stop talking about Journalism in this thing. A) It's school, and nobody gives a crap about school in my diary, so I hear. And B) it pisses me off every time I do.

So, yeah. I'm a big friggin failure at selling ads, and I'm probably going to fail this class due being paralyzed with not caring very much.

I'm such a wonderful Editor.

<-Ghost->

Song: Loser-Beck

Episodes: The Zeppo, Dopplegangland, Normal Again

Thinking: I should sleep....


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass