:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

YAY for Laptops
2005-03-21 at 3:58 p.m.

YAY! The laptop is home! Home, I say! Yes, it is all new and that it's clear and new-hard-drive-ed, but... EEE!

Just so excited! I don't get why my AIM isn't working right, but I don't mind just yet. I'll worry about this later. At the moment, I am just so excited.

The internet is workin', the Microsoft Office is installed, and... excuse me while I sigh happily.

All is well.

I wonder what we're doing for dinner. Hmmm.

I really don't have much more to say. I just had to let it out that I am SO glad that I've got my best friend back.

Wow, I'm so pathetic.

I'm kind of kidding about that whole "best friend" thing.


I'm planning more as to the future of my career. It seems that I'm going to be in school. A lot. And that's fine with me.

I've also pretty much decided that, for financial reasons and for my own well-being, I probably won't be going too far from home for school like I had originally planned.

It's not that my family doesn't drive me insane sometimes, because they do. But I've realized that I just can't imagine living that far away from them, when they've been the most important part of my life thus far. I haven't had many consistent friends, and up until last year, I'd never really gone out ALONE with my friends.

My family is just part of who I am, and trying to run away from that would probably end badly.

Besides, there are good schools to be found here in Tejas. The University of Texas Southwestern Medical School is probably going to be one of my "final destinations," considering its proximity and from what I've heard, it's not a bad place to go.

I've got to decide the whole Undergrad thing first. I could just get a Bachelor of Science in the General Sciences, or Biology, Chemistry, or of course a standard Pre-med.

I've got a lot of questions going around my head. It's going to be hard to suss it all out, but every day I just get a little more direction.

I am aware that I don't have to decide RIGHT NOW, but I'd like to get as many options available to me before it comes down to that deciding point.

Anyway.

I'm going to keep surfin' the net.

Adios!

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass