:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Worse Santa
2004-10-07 at 12:56 p.m.

I watched Badder Santa with dad this morning. Yeah, the unrated version of Bad Santa. It's so bad, it is grammatically incorrect. That's bad, man.

It was funny. It was awful, but it was funny. I think the funniest bit was teaching the fat kid how to defend himself... man, that was an awful movie.

And yet.


Banners are getting weirder here at D-land. It's really strange. I mean, I'm grateful for a bit of an ebb away from the stupid 14-year-old heartbreak banners or the big scary eyes that look at you while you type, but still. This is just getting freaky.

I've been gone too long, perhaps.

A whole week, and things just turned upside down. Hee.

I hope everyone I read or who reads me and is in Florida is okay. Is there another hurricane heading in anytime soon?

Things are looking apocalyptic. It's craziness. Mount St. Helens is gonna blow, earthquakes hitting California, tropical storms and hurricanes pounding on Florida, Bush is still ahead in the polls...

Man. Any one of those on their own could be explained. Two? Maybe a coincidence. But all of this at once?

It's just weird.

But if it starts raining frogs, I'm running. I don't know exactly where I'll be running, because, well, it's hard to escape the end of the world, but... it's hot in here anyway, so I might as well go outside where it's a bit cooler.

Maybe I'll go to Antarctica. Nobody messes with that place.


My asthma has been kicking in a little bit, which is strange, because it hasn't bothered me in a really long time.

But, using my inhaler sucks, because afterwards, I'm really awake and jittery. Maybe they put cocaine in there instead....

I don't feel loopy or anything, it's just really hard to get my hands to stay where I want them to. Like, if I didn't have a backspace on this computer, you guys would be screwed trying to read this.


I'm supposed to be writing this article for next month's newspaper at school. I kind of sort of asked for it, so it's my fault entirely, but I don't know if I can write it.

It's supposed to be in response to a pro-Bush article that they ran, and they asked for a "Democratic" student to reply.

I don't think I can call myself a Democrat, but I offered to write a piece just the same. It's just difficult to write about such a volatile subject.

Seeing as this is a monthly paper, I wouldn't feel comfortable writing something about politics until a few days before it's run, because who knows what could happen after I submit it?

Osama could be found buried in chocolate in Hershey, Pennsylvania. Bush could choke on another pretzel. Kerry could be seen wearing flip-flops with a tutu on. Who knows? Who knows?

Oh well. I'll type it up perhaps tomorrow. I have a rough outline of what I want to say, and I hope I can keep my words small enough for the average high schooler to read, and I also hope I can keep them few enough so that it won't take up one whole page of our miniscule newspaper.


Oh, jitters don't feel good. *shiver*

I was so hot a minute ago, and now I'm cold. Weird. I want to go lay down, but I've got stuff all over my bed. I've been cleaning and I took a break to sit down and try to relax, but with jittery hands and a running mind it's hard to settle down.

I cleaned the rats' cage, I cleaned the rats themselves, I picked up the front room, a bit, which still needs more up-picking, I took my junk out of the living room...

Basically I've been doing what I was told to do. Hopefully it will be alright with mom.

And now I wish somebody was on to talk to.

Oh well. Maybe I'll make myself a banner. I've got like 7000 views left on there.


I saw a banner from this guy that said "I'm voting for Bush...deal."

Yeah, I can deal. I don't care. Go you for having your own opinion! That's great!

What I don't like is the little guy carrying a cross in the corner of the banner. Upon further inspection, I see that it's kind of the guy's logo, but... dude.

You can say Bush rawks. I don't care. That's cool for you. But don't try to tell me he's Jesus' choice, or we should vote for him just because he's a Born Again Believer.

God's candidate will be the one who makes it into office. No doubt there. I've heard Bush backing up his "faith," and personally, his views don't cut it for me.

Not that Kerry's do, but dude.

Sorry. I just got the wrong message from that banner. The guy's kinda funny, and interesting to read. I just went "eh?" at the clipart.

G'night everybody!

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass