:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Being Untrained is "teh suck."
2005-06-07 at 10:30 a.m.

Hey folks. I'm here at The Job, doing pretty much nothing at the moment. I'm perusing random Standards and Ethics PDF files, and hoping for some work to pop up, but so far...not so much.

But such is the life of being untrained.

Actually, I just received some makeshift training from one of the nice ladies here. We walked through a couple of what I'll be doing, and I get the general idea, so I'm excited. 's not so tough. Just a bunch of double-checking and, well, typing stuff.

This whole "staring over people's shoulders" thing isn't so bad with these folks. At least the people I've been with. A few people don't seem as approachable, but I've pretty much done what I was asked to do.

And heh. I've managed to surprise a couple people who've been trying to instruct me by actually knowing stuff about computers and the internet. The wonders never cease!

It's fun, though. Being 16 and "the intern" is... well, interesting. People aren't expecting me, I'll tell you that.

So, yeah. No log-in and no work email and no way to get into the IM groups around here is kind of the suck at the moment.

But oh well. Things'll perk up soon enough. Back to the grinding wheel thingy with my nose. *sniff sniff*

<-Ghost->

P.S. Email me. I'm bored.


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass