:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Swervin'
2004-07-14 at 9:33 p.m.

Well, we won! Yay!

What did we win? I don't even count as part of the "we", but the FMA was shot down today. The vote against it was 50-48! That's just barely, but enough.

Of course, now the states have to choose whether to write it into their constitution, but still, the major major amendment has been "moidered."

I am greatly pleased.


So, on Sunday, I'm going to bring a camera to church. I should've done it tonight, and I was going to, but I totally forgot.

I need to get Mr. Youth to swerve and curve for you guys on camera. Because it is the absolute funniest thing I've seen in a long time.

It's part of some song, and the lyrics just say: Swervin', curvin'/ hold your rickshaw steady!

So, obviously, the motion is to swerve and curve, dance-style.

Mr. Youth's hips and shoulders, unlike many talented dancers, are attached to the rest of his body, so he ends up swerving all of himself in one direction, causing Mrs. Pastor and me to crack up.

I need to capture it on film. I doubt he'll do it, though.

Oh! And I got to learn some Greek! That was fun, fun stuff.

Tonight was the last night of VBS. In a sense, I'm glad, because it's tiring doing motions for an hour, but on the other hand, I had a lot of fun. Little kids who aren't Stephanie are great.

And hanging out with Mr. Youth and Mrs. Pastor was really, really fun.

You see how I'm no longer using actual names? I've gotten searched for too many specifics, so I'd rather just leave it anonymous.


I'm gonna go watch me some Ilko Skuvald.

Enjoy.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass