:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Kerry's wearing a helmet. Yes, really.
2004-07-15 at 10:29 a.m.

Angel was passed up for an Emmy nomination. Naturally. Because the Emmy people hate Joss Whedon. It's pretty much a fact.

Oh well.

To be fair, this wasn't the best season ever, but... sigh. No respect.

Still really looking forward to the Firefly movie...

Why can't I type in really good sentences today? I think I'm tired.


I don't have VBS tonight! Doo da, doo da! You want to know how much of a dork I am? This is how much of a dork I am.

This is my door

Those things around the "God bless America" sticker are from VBS. That was actually a lyric in one of the songs. The "Far out, Far East."

Why did I take them? I don't know. But don't they just fit the door wonderfully?

Yep. I'm a dork.


So what do you guys think about this whole "We may let Bush be in office illegally for another few months, because we've deciphered that there MAY be terrorist attacks on our election day" thing?

Yeah. Okay. Bush Administration? Listen.

A) The CIA and your intelligence were wrong about a LOT of things during this war and this fight with al Qaeda and Saddam.

B) Dragons MAY fly out of my butt at any time. Things MAY happen all the time. Stop stalling and buying yourself time.

C) There's never a large group of people gathered for the election day anyway. I mean, if they bombed one voting station, they'd get what, 200 people? Yes, it'd be bad, no denying that, but what's to stop them from bombing a church somewhere on any given day and claiming more numbers than that? Should we stall off Sundays and any other day people may go to worship? Or what about malls? Lotsa people there, too. Let's push back entire weekends and, heck, even evenings to prevent people from going shopping until the threat wears off.

That threat isn't going anywhere. Americans aren't safer. Iraqis may be, but stop drilling it into our heads that we're safer (as you mentioned 8 times in that speech you gave...at least), then pull out of your hat that we may be attacked on the day some people choose not to vote for you.

Please. You don't own us. You're supposed to guide and take care of our country, doing what you can to make things better. Your time may or may not be up, but don't just stall and horde the power.

Then we'd have to call you a dictator, and, um, I'd rather not, thanks.


Note that I did not say in there that he is a bad President, blah blah blah, don't extoll his virtues to me.

This issue is just bugging the crap out of me.

I don't mind if he gets re-elected anymore. I don't. But I want him to be elected if he is, not just hold the country hostage, claiming they know that there may be at some point in time, whether today, yesterday, or tomorrow, that an attack could possibly happen somewhere to someone.

That's like excuses kids use to keep watching TV:

"No, no! I really like this show! It's coming on, it's almost over, just 5 more minutes puhleeeeeeeze!"


Just to make fun of Kerry too, 'cause I'm cool like that, here's pictures of Kerry in a bike helmet.


Hee. And I thought I was a dork.

There you go! Enjoy.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass