:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

One and Lonely
2003-06-03 at 10:40 p.m.

Dad got a new CD today. Superchic(k). That's how they spell their name, anyway. I always just spelled it Superchick.

Hmm.

Anyway, he played it while we drove around some this afternoon. Wow. I know there's a lot of Teenage-ish Play-up about what I'm about to say, and I do mean it in a sort of stereotypical "make fun of others" way, but... *GASP* It's like they know ME.

Say that with my sarcastic voice. There ya go. Sounds much better now.

Anyway, I really can relate to these girls. One song just really stuck out to me though. And here you have it:

One and Lonely:

It's not like they meant to hurt me

Watchin TV, checkin Britney, televised,

my guys

Checkin out her thighs and I roll my eyes and sigh.

It's not like I even need to be

competing with unreality TV, fantasy

Not for a smart girl like me.

Some days it's hard to be a one girl revolution

(chorus)

Sometimes I have good days and it's good to be me

Sometimes I get the best of insecurity

And it's quite alright to be the one and only

But today I feel,

like the one and lonely

It's not that I don't know beauty is only skin deep

Just the skin I'm in, not the girl within.

But one imperfection takes away my grin

Not that I think I'm ugly but

Acne throws me for a backslide

I won't go outside

Makeup can't hide how I feel inside

Some days it's hard to be a one girl revolution

(chorus)

Oh, the one and lonely

We all have bad hair days

Those nothing good about me days

Just keep moving on cuz they'll be gone

And we'll still be here going on

We have our yesterdays

"No lunch cause the jeans don't fit" days

Just keep moving on cuz they'll be gone

And we'll still be here going on

(chorus 2)

Sometimes I have bad days and it's hard to be me

Sometimes I get brought down by insecurity

And I have my days where I'm the one and lonely

But today I choose to be the one and only

Yea, I'm the one and only"

-----------

I don't like to post lyrics that much. Something about it just rubs me the wrong way at times, but sometimes there's just a song that screams "me". And there ya go.

I am a One Girl Revolution.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass