:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

They look like tweens...but, no.
2003-06-04 at 11:59 a.m.

It never ceases to amaze me how my feelings for someone can change so rapidly. It really doesn't.

This has been proven over the course of many of my friendships, and... it just doesn't stop.

But the subject of the changiness (For today, don't read too much into this, 'rents), is my lil sis, Stephanie.

I don't know what she does, or what's up with me, but take these past two morning for example:

*Cue, me asleep in bed Tuesday morning/afternoon(if you want to be picky)*

Stephanie: *BURSTS into the room* RACHEL! It's like 12:50!

Me: *wakes up, snort* Wha? wha? Why do I care??

Stephanie: It's like...12:50!

Me: *groan* I know... *gets huffy* Now I'm up... Thanks a lot, Steph.

*End*

See, that was a prime example of my normal reaction to everything she does.

This morning? Exact same thing happened, only earlier. And the only thing that went through my head was, "She's so cute".

I think she's CUTE? Where the heck have I BEEN? I don't know what's up with me, but for today, I guess I'm going to be able to stand my sister.

And, actually, those rare occasions do turn out to be rather nice days, but... I just don't get it.

And it's not like I have no reason to not like her most of the time. We are exact opposites. Seriously. Check the list:

1. I'm older, she's younger. (duh).

2. I'm tall, she's short (another duh, hold on)

3. We both have red hair, but mine is dark, hers is carroty.

4. Whereas I have too small of a mouth, she has too big of a mouth. (Laugh not, for the second way that's funny is coming up)

5. I'm inclined to be shy and not-so-talkative. She makes boyfriends at every restaurant we go to. Never. Shuts. Up.

6. I can take care of myself, and have been able to since I was little. She requires constant guidance, discipline, and flat-out doing it for her to get anywhere.

7. I'm adept in school. I have the brains it takes to just eat information up. She doesn't. She's failing math, reading, and she just doesn't get it.

8. She likes to play outside. I can't stand the outside. Heat? Sun? *hiss*

9. She loves donuts. I can barely stand them. Except they make me laugh. Hee. Donuts.

10. I'm not a wimp or anything, but there's only so much pain I can handle. She has no nerve endings. Unless she has to do something, then whatever is hurt will start "killing her".

11. She can't stand loud music, or loud sounds at all, despite the fact that her voice is the second-loudest voice I've ever heard. (Casey wins that one). I looooove loud music. Loud rock that can make me hear funny for days. WOOHOO.

12. She loves pop music. I must heave. I'm a rock/punk groupie all the way.

13. This is just an annoying peeve of mine of hers: She will not flush the toilet. It's disgusting, but true. I beg her to all the time, and she just..won't. Drives me nuts. I do flush.

14. She's mom's girl all the way, not that I don't love my mommy, cause I do, but it's just apparent which parent she clings to. I'm a daddy's girl. Seriously. I can go through a whole 'nother list of how me and dad are the SAME PERSON. (Haha, just kidding, we're really different people)

15. She loves my friends, whereas I can't stand hers. They come through our house, demand to be fed with our food...it's stupid. Not that my friends don't do the same, it's just...hey, mine are cool.

16. She is a full-out girl. I mean, she loves pink, loves getting her hair done, paints her nails, (I only paint mine black), loves shopping and getting clothes. She asks for clothes for her birthday and Christmas. I can't believe this. I mean... anyone who has even read a little bit of me can see that I can't stand any of that stuff.

See? COMPLETE opposites. It's crazy. But for some reason, I do think she's cute today.

Darn her.

<-Ghost->

Song: Not Done Yet~Superchic(k)

Quote:

"No. No, it was common sense. But nobody expects even that much from Dawn, do they? No, she has to be protected and coddled from the big bad world, well you know what? We are doing nothing but turning her into a little idiot who is going to get us all killed. " -Buffy, RE: Dawn.


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass