:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Subway friends and evil Buddy lists
2003-07-11 at 12:03 p.m.

I met a fun person at the Subway last night. We always do meet fun people at Subway. I don't know why, but people there just seem to be cool.

I think I wanna work at Subway when I'm first out there lookin' for a job. 'Cause hey, I can be cool too.

Anywho, I was wearing my favorite"superhero" shirt, (see why it's my favorite), and was fully expecting to not get noticed at all. Because that's what I do. Not get noticed.

But we were standing in line at Subway, and I was about to place my order, when this blonde-haired chick behind the counter just, out of nowhere, says "*points to a guy* Josh and I have consulted and we both think that your shirt is very punk rock, and...we like it." I just grinned when I figured out she meant me, and went on with my order.

But, heh, that made my day. I love that shirt! And boy could that girl talk. She talked to everyone. Dad's shirt said, "I cannot live without books", and she commented on that. In a good way.

And she was so excited that she got to do the drive-thru microphone. She ran up to it and said, "Thank you for choosing Subway. We will be with you in a moment to enjoy your transactions," then ran back cracking up.

I thought it was funny. She said that on the next person, she was going to recite the whole MovieFone spiel. That made me laugh too.

I think she got on my parents' last few nerves, but I liked her. She was funny. And as we were leaving, her boyfriend and his friend walked in, and she pointed out my shirt, again. I got nods from the guys, and went about my way.

Okay, now that was fun. I wanna go back to that one. And wear one of my other fun shirts.


Okay, my Buddy List is EVIL! I swear...I checked it the first time it highlighted, and yes... many of my friends had updated. I did some other stuff, checked the stats and what-all, and it stayed nice and quiet. And then I pressed Add An Entry. It pinked. I clicked on it, nothing. It was quiet again. I pushed Add An Entry? It's pink. I check it, nada. I push Add An Entry. Pink. Check. Nada. Click. Pink. Check. Nada.

I swear I did that about four times. I've given up! It's still pink right now, but seeing as I KNOW it's lying now, it doesn't bug me as much.

I'll check it one more time. Place your bets now on whether anything will be all red and updated when I get there...

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass