:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

EEEE Spider!
2003-08-22 at 5:12 p.m.

There was a spider in English class today.

No, really, that's as exciting as my day got. But it was a big one. And it was the on the-girl-who-sits-next-to-me's backpack. Which was like, three inches away from my butt.

Just imagine how much more exciting my day could've gotten.

~pauses as you imagine~

Wait. No, don't. Spiders and butts are two things that shouldn't mix in your imaginations. 'Cause they just did in mine. And, look, it wasn't pretty.

But anyway... it was kind of an uneventful day. Unless you count the substitute teacher in Geography. He was cool. And he had cool hair.

Looked a little like Gue Pearce with much less pronounced cheekbones. Did I mention his hair? If I knew that subs came this cool, I would've gone to public school way earlier.

Oh, and I gave my Spanish teacher a prezzie. She liked it, too. A uber-special DVD of Monty Python and the Holy Grail. It's more special than my copy, I'm jealous.

But I didn't make a big hoopla of giving it to her or anything. I'm not brown-nosing. Honest. I just like her. I put it on her desk with a little note before school started.

But boy did she like it. She gave me a hug as I got to Spanish class and she even presented it to the class as "the best present ever." She wasn't gonna say who gave it to her, but she said "it's from my favorite student."

Hee.

Half of the class went "What's that?" while the other class cheered. So, they either liked it, or didn't know what it was. How can you not know what Monty Python is? I mean...really? Yeesh.

They tried to convince her to let us watch it instead of doing work, but sadly, she declined.

So, yeah, she liked it.

And I think I did really good on my two tests today.


Speaking of the work... I've noticed something. Every adult I've talked to seems to agree that Middle School was the hardest part of school. And that High School whizzes by.

I'm wondering if they're right. I've been in for three weeks, and it doesn't seem that long. And the work, while there's more of it, seems easier.

It's also public school, though, so it may be harder for other people. I don't know. All I know is that I'm doin' good. And that's all I need to know.

And go me for getting all deep and stuff on the discussion questions on the English test.

I actually said something REPRESENTED something in a POEM. Weird, eh?

Ooh, check me and my bad self.

<-Ghost->

P.S. No Ghost Stumpers today. Nobody guessed and I didn't feel like coming up with 'em.

Quote:

TEACHER: Jealousy clearly is the tool that Iago uses to undo Othello. But what's his motivation? What reason does Iago give for destroying his superior officer?

NANCY: (V.O.) Cassio has my place. Twix my sheets, he's done my office.

BUFFY: Well, he was passed over for promotion. Cassio was picked instead and people were saying that Othello slept with his wife.

WILLOW: (V.O.) Buffy did the reading? Buffy understood the reading?

XANDER: (V.O.) When did she study? Was I supposed to study? Ms. Murray's kinda hot.


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass