:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

speechless
2004-08-23 at 9:10 p.m.

There's nothing quite like looking down at someone you know in a hospital bed. Nothing quite like the sight of a bruised, bleeding, scraped face full of stitches with an eye swollen shut; not the face of the girl you knew before.

Nothing like holding a hand that is so closely attached to a scraped, raw arm, with bloodied holes in it... and then telling that person that you're praying for her, that things will be okay.

She'll be fine... she's the lucky one in the wreck.

A girl from our church was in a bad wreck Saturday night. The driver had been drinking, messed around with the car, they flipped, and all were hurt.

She was probably the luckiest out of the hurt ones... not counting the guy who got out and walked away. I can't believe someone would do that... I mean, maybe it's just shock that got to him, but he had warrants out against him, so... I don't know.

But I saw the girl tonight. My pastor was there, and his wife... and another girl from church and her dad... she's close friends with the girl.

I don't know what to say about it.

They got into an accident most likely induced by alcohol on the driver's behalf... and it was the night after a huge heartwrenching sob story during an assembly. By a father who lost his daughter to someone driving drunk.

Kids don't listen.

I don't know.

She knew who we were, and she was grateful we were there... and her mother was glad to see us all there too...

We prayed for her... just watched and let her know we loved her, and then we had to go, so that our pastor and his wife could get a minute with her before the morphine kicked in.

God... she's 15/16 and she needs morphine. This... it just blows my mind. You can hear stories like the assembly guy's, but you... you never really know.

My writing has been lacking lately, and I know it. But I have been working with my classes and taking care of a rat, as well as my sister's birthday...

She had a week-long party, pretty much, and it was just... I didn't have much to write about, or the will to write.

But I just want you all to know that I love you. And if you don't care about yourself, or you don't think it could happen to you... please... think about others when you're making choices like this.

If you drink, get a taxi. Please... don't endanger yourself or my other friends by taking to the road in such a state.

The world's dangerous enough.

Be safe.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass