:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Sneaking in! *GASP*
2003-11-22 at 7:03 p.m.



I just snuck into a movie tonight. How's that for daring and strange?

Well, okay, it wasn't so much sneaking in. We bought tickets... Katie and I, yeah, remember her? Yeah, we decided we were gonna go see Gothika. And, so we did.

But, the problem was, of course, it's rated R, so instead of doing the uncool thing of, um, bringing a parent, we bought tickets to ANOTHER MOVIE and went to Gothika.

Much, much simpler than it should've been, folks. Of course, my parents, because I cannot lie at all, so I figured I might as well bring it up before the plan was even set, didn't care.

I didn't feel any cooler because of it. I've seen R-rated movies before. And I've been to one in a theatre, so it wasn't a new experience. It was just fun to go see one with my friend. And, yeah, okay, "danger," but still, pfft.

Like I said, we bought tickets. We paid. We didn't sneak in the side door after somebody left.

So, I don't feel guilty about it. I had parental consent, and I dished out the bucks, so, whatever.


Anyway, one little thing always bugs me about public restrooms. You know how, um, I'm fat? Yeah, well, I'm fat, and... when I go to public restrooms, I'm normally alright, but sometimes, such as in theatres, the stalls are very tiny, and it doesn't feel so good to have really cold metal right up against your side, you know?

So, yeah, I sometimes go for the handicap stalls. (But, another point, why is it illegal to park in handicap parking spaces, but legal to go potty in a handicap potty? I thought so.)

But, at least in our theatre? The handicap stall is indeed bigger, but they still cram the toilet just as closely to the cold metal items.

The heck? Come on! I go in there because I DON'T want the metal up against me, not because I want room to dance around and boogy with my bad self if I really wanted to!

Idiotic building people...


So, the cousin's gone today. That makes me very happy. I know it shouldn't, because I should feel sorry for her, because she's a 21 year old waste of space.

But she's a LONELY waste of space. I swear to God, though, I was close to either screaming, crying, or punching something earlier today.

She follows me every time she comes over. I go to my room, she's there, asking if it's "alright" for her to come in. Well of course it isn't, but you know I'm not going to say no. I do, however, try to make whatever I'm doing seem HORRIBLY boring so that she'll want to go somewhere else.

Never works.

She hangs out beside, behind, in front of, wherever, me, and just talks. And talks. About people I don't know. People I don't even want to know. And... okay, now that I think about it, that's what I'm doing right now.

But it doesn't matter. Because you have the choice to avoid me. I had to go to the bathroom for a minutes' peace away from her.

She just would not shut up. And my brain was frazzling. I could hear it frazzle. 's not a good feeling.

I actually did cry. When I ran to the bathroom, I couldn't take it. I'm a pansy, I guess. But oh well.

She's gone home. And I am happy.

Toodles, and thanks to Kerri for declaring me one of the best. *wink*

Love to you all,

Adios.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass