:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

The dogs are acting strange...
2004-06-28 at 10:03 p.m.

Well, today was officially Movie Day here at the house. Dad and I watched Secret Window and Scary Movie 3, and then mom came home and we watched I Capture the Castle.

Okay, first:

Secret Window? I really enjoyed it. I have not read the book so I have no idea what to compare the thing to, but I enjoyed it as it was. Johnny Depp is a funny guy.

Scary Movie 3 was...silly. It was actually pretty funny, though. I enjoy spoofs, but the others they've put out have been absolutely horrible. As in, not funny, just gross.

I have a sense of humor, I just have never thought the Wayans boys were funny in the least. And don't get me started on White Chicks.

Also, I Capture the Castle. Ah, not quite a well-known one, eh? Well, this is what happened:

Dad and I were walking through Blockbuster, picking movies out for his week off, that we could watch without mom getting upset (meaning, horror/slasher films), and we walked past this DVD box with all of these faces up at the top, like they sometimes do.

I glanced at it, picked it up and laughed as I saw a rather familiar, albeit corn-fed, face. Yep. Marc Blucas. Ah dear.

In a BBC Film. But he played an American. Pretty much Riley, actually. The movie was...strange, but enjoyable I suppose. Not my favorite movie ever, but eh.

Pretty darn long.


If you love me, bid on this for me?

Okay, I'm kidding. Sort of. WAH! There's so much for sale on Ebay!

All these clothes...

I don't want Eve's underwear, though. I can live without that. Blechy.


Oh, I'm so sore. My legs, they won't bend. And my arm hurts like heck.

We went bowling on Sunday. Yeah. I know. Ugh. I always go thinking I'll have a blast, and then....eeeh... not so much.

I tend to suck at bowling, just because we play so rarely. I go thinking it'll be fun, and then I leave depressed and feeling gross from the Eude de Bowleng.

We played 3 games, and my legs are SORE now. Owie.

Hopefully they'll feel better tomorrow.


And we shipped Linz's pillow today! Should be there in a day or two! I hope.


Ah. Time to stop writing now. Adios!

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass