:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Vans Warped Tour
2004-06-27 at 8:48 p.m.

I'm siiiinging in the rain, just siiiiinging in the rain!

No, sorry, that was all the bands at the Van's Warped Tour yesterday. My GOD!

I went with Lindsey, who was cool enough to come down from Oklahoma for a coupla nights, and also cool enough to leave us a souvenir from home!

Just kiddin, Linz. We'll mail your pillow back tomorrow.

Anyway, we both went out to the Smirnoff Music Center for the kick-off day of the tour (The first was supposed to be in Houston, but they cancelled because of, oh the irony, rain.)

So the second we got there, it started raining.

I'm serious. The second we got inside the place, figuratively speaking. It was all outside. And the line outside the gates was winding down around the corner. After we got there, I bet it went further. It was insane.

Anyway, we take one step inside, and suddenly, *sploosh*

And it wasn't just momentary rain. No, sir. It was torrential downpour, then nothing, then sprinkles, then more downpour, then nothing, then sprinkles, followed by downpour, followed by a couple hours of sprinkles, mixed in with more bucket rain.

We were soaked; our clothes were different colors from when we left, and we weighed about 10 pounds more.

And it did get kind of cold near the end there.

But I digress.

It was still fun, and I got to see Bowling For Soup, and they're funny. They did Hit Me Baby, One More Time. That was fun.

New Found Glory kinda sucked live, though.

Oh! I ran into the lead singer for Bowling For Soup. Well, he kinda ran into me. But I didn't think it was him.

Still, neat.

And I saw 4 people from school up there. That was probably the coolest part. Just seein' people I knew.

Anyway. It was fun. But now my legs are all rashed out from being wet and rubbing against pants all day.

Ugh.

Still had a good time though.


Y'know, these gummi worms I was eating tasted a lot better before I had a lot of them.

Now I can't eat another one.

Bleeeh.


I'm officially tired. I'll see you guys tomorrow.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass