:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Sarcasm...I love thee so
2003-06-05 at 8:56 p.m.

Hey guess what? I'm baaaaaack.

I cannot keep my hands away from this place. I just can't.

It's like my need to write, even if it's pure meaningless drivel such as this, has been multiplied. I think I may double my entries in a month or so... not that I'm like shooting for that or anything...

Anyway, goodness came in the mail today.

I got that picture with the 'rents, me, and oh yeah, James Marsters. Finally. It's been like a month.

I look good! I mean... not like hot or anything, but... compared to this image I had of myself in the pic, where I thought I would've been either:

A: Drooly

B: Blinking

C: Completely unfocused, or just stupid-looking

I look good. I'm smiling and alert. And we all know the world needs more lerts.

Now you must imagine this picture... take into account the fact that it looks like an actual family photo.

A picture of our family, including my "rakish uncle, James".

It's crazy. And really funny. Not to mention the fact that he looks like he was superimposed onto the picture. He poses just a little bit too well... but he has had lots of practice.

And I'm certainly not complaining. You should see how ridiculously happy I look in the picture. I don't look stupid or anything, but it's insane how happy I look.

And hey, you would too.

I want my Danny Strong pic now...cause in that one, he's my honorary brother. When all three of us approached, he said, "Ooh, a family photo? That's cool. I'll be the honorary son."

And posed with his arm around me and mom. Hee.

Mom was going to ask him during the Q&A Sunday what he got her for Mothers' Day... but for some reason she chickened out.

She'll ask an entire band with our favorite guy in it whether they wear boxers, briefs, or other... but she won't ask him that simple question.

I do not get her.

Oh well.

I'm happy. Got to talk to Linz for the first time in a while. And she'll be able to me-sit for a while, as my 'rents take Steph on an "ultra-exclusive" trip for just them.

Cause God knows I'm dying to go on that.

You did catch the sarcasm, right?

*phew*

Alrighty... I'm gonna go get my typing-shoes on, and go write some fun stuff.

Love yaz.

<-Ghost->

Song: Real;Hero~Superchic(k) (really, check 'em out)

Head Like A Hole~Nine Inch Nails (don't ask. It's just there)

Quote:

XANDER: Oh, hey, did you guys hear that Cibo Matto's gonna be at the Bronze tonight?

WILLOW: Cibo Matto? They're playing?

XANDER: No, Willow, they're gonna be clog dancing.

WILLOW: Cibo Matto can clog dance? (gets a look from Xander) Oh, sarcasm, right.


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass