:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

We are (Pray-thur) not (Prah-thur)
2003-06-05 at 1:25 p.m.

I went to church last night. It was mostly for a selfish reason... I missed my friends.

So I went to go see them. It was partly Prather's fault.

He popped up in AIM and we started talking, and soon he was asking me to come to church that night. So... I went, asked, and voila. I was gonna go.

Then I remembered why I haven't gone in ages. I don't know anyone there. Besides my friends. And the rest aren't the best welcomers.

So, anyway, we pulled up, my parents dropped me off, and I walked through the courtyard where all the youth were hanging out, and where I didn't know a single one of them.

And I walked inside... and there was little Prather, walking down the hall. He raised his hand high and grinned, "It's Rachel!!" Which, automatically made me grin.

I LOVE that little guy. I just do!

He introduced me to his new girlfriend (by the end of the night they had been "going out" for a cumulative 2 hours), and I already liked her. She was cool...unlike many of the prisses there.

My main problem up there is that the only people who know what I'm really like are Blake (who won't give me a second glance when he's with his church friends), Scott H., Prather, David (who is distracted by his girlfriend the entire time), and Carter (who doesn't really like me that much anyway).

So my basic survival there is to cling onto Scott and Scott (not literally...), until I meet some of their friends, and then I just have to hope that they get to know me, and realize that I do not fit in with the girls they have there.

I'm a girl. Yes. And therefore, they will probably attempt to group me with the girls at their church. And I'll kick, scream, and throw a bleedin' fit the entire time. (Again, not literally). I'm a guys' girl. I can't stand the girls there. And they realize fast enough that I don't want to be around them.

But the guys aren't exactly open to a girl hanging out with them.

Unless my Knight In Shining Armor, Mal, assures them that, "It's okay, she's like one of the guys."

Anyway, back to the account of last night. The Wee One (Prather), showed me where Blake was, and I went in to say hey to him, but he was busy talking to some girl...who was informing him of some juicy gossip about Hernandez.

Yes, I was tempted to listen. No, I did not. Because I realize that gossip is much better told from the Man himself. Hernandez, if you didn't get it.

(Also, if you get confused with all these names...there's two Scotts, so when they're both concerned, I have to keep them seperate. Scott Prather is the little one, Scott Hernandez plays bass.. there ya go.)

I walked out of that room, and back down the hall, when Hernandez and Joey walked through the door.

I must admit, my main goal last nigth was to see who would care that I was there.

So far, Prather loved it. Blake could care less, and Scott... hee. Ya know how some people's faces give them away, when their actions don't really?

Hernandez's eyes LIT up, and he grinned, then suddenly looked cool and was all, "Rachel! Hey!" Joey looked cool to see me too, but... I think I made Scott happy.

*Yes*

Anywho.. David showed up later, and was happy to see me there...Carter looked okay with it. Like, he could stand me there, so I call that a success.

Mal was great too. So, five outta six ain't bad.

We also played some game called Name That -Ology. Where he gave an "Ology" and we had to match what the word meant.

Thanks to Lindsey and her various classes or explanations, such as Psychology, and Sociology, and my basic knowledge of stuff, I did okay.

But you were supposed to play with a partner, and I didn't have anyone, so I just played by myself... When it got to the second one, Scott H. looked across the aisle and whispered, "RACHEL!" Then waved me over.

I scooted over and helped him out with the answers...

It was just like school! Hee.

So...I'm happy. I saw my friends, god I love them. And they were glad to see me... it just... I'm not gonna cry. Really, I'm not.

Nope, not me.

Ahhh...this mornin was good too.

I started to watch the Fast and the Furious, but we got interrupted. So far, the movie looks interesting. At least, cool. Perhaps not interesting. I think there IS no plot. My theory for the movie is this:

A bunch of fat balding guys who were re-living their mid-life crisis sat around a room and realized that they always wanted to do something like this, race fast cars, kiss hot chicks, drive by explosions...and if they get credited for writing it, it's almost like they were able to be in the stunts and ride in the really fast cars and kiss all the hot chicks, right?

So they wrote this movie.

I swear that it looks like a movie with no plot other than some guy who went, "Hee...look what we can do!"

But no matter. It looks cool. So, I shall watch it.

If only to humor Scott and David.

Love you guys, I'll most likely be back later today...though I lack anything interesting to write about.

Such is Summer Life.

<-Ghost->

Songs: Summer Nights-Grease (Tom Lenk version).

Unwell-Matchbox 20 (Blame Invernal. He got it stuck there.)

Quote:

Danny Strong: Tom Lenk IS Danny Zuco!

Tom Lenk: Shut uuup. That's not even the right character...

-Chicago Convention


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass