:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Let me rest in pieces
2003-05-22 at 6:19 p.m.

*kiss*

Hello.

I've decided...well, okay, I haven't decided a thing. It's the lack of deciding you see here.

It's just... I can't decide if I'm going to tackle this. I don't think I can. I don't have the strength to talk specifically about the instance that has made me watch an episode thrice in one day, cuddle with a piece of leather outerwear, and cry myself to sleep.

So I'm just not going to. I'm leaving it at the fact that I can no longer listen to Rest in Peace without crying.

Oh, you think I'm just overreacting? That I'm just another crazy fan-girl? I'm not... really. I know this guy. I've been hugged by this guy. He isn't Spike.

But that didn't stop a piece of me from being crushed when he dissolved into cinder and ash.

Back to avoiding it.

It's all really over. That part is just hitting me. I just can't believe it.

Seven years...and it's gone. Completely.

Seven years, they fought against a Hellmouth for the little town of Sunnydale, and now it resembles what I imagine a swimming pool would look like directly after Stay-Puft did a cannonball into it.

Guess Spike really wasn't lying when he promised that town would burn.

I'm surprised by how I was affected. I didn't...I didn't expect it. I mean... I didn't expect to care when Anya died. I didn't.

"Oh god! I'm terrified! I...I just thought you were gonna be terrified, and then I'd just be sarcastic about it, but..."

That's kinda me. I thought, "ah, it's just Anya. She might die, but she's been boring and pointless lately anyway... ah well."

Heck. No.

I miss her...I can't stand it. She died saving Andrew, and... I want her back.

I want them all back. In a sense, every single one of the beloved Scoobies died Tuesday night. And I miss them all.

Screw hating Kennedy and Wood. There's a party in my brain socket, and they're all invited back. Please.

God...I can't stand it.

*sigh*

I'm gonna go. I've got pictures to upload...and this is just... argh.

<-Ghost->

Songs: Rest in Peace~Spike, OMWF

or, Rest in Pieces~Saliva

Quote:

Spike: I can feel it.

Buffy: What?

Spike: My soul...*gets teary* It's really there... *beat* kinda stings.

.....

"I'm gonna see how this ends...

*insane laughter, crackle noises...fade to dust*"

*

**

***

**

*

~IN MEMORIUM~

Spike, aka William the Bloody.

Fought both against and alongside the Slayer for five years, and became the champion of them all.

May he finally be able to rest in peace.

*

**

***

**

*


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass