:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Reasoning
2004-01-23 at 3:42 p.m.

Mmm....doctor visits. They stab you in the arm/hand, steal your blood, then make you pee on command. So fun.

Only, y'know, not.

I'm not afraid of needles or anything, it's just, in the past, my veins have been too hard to find, so, um, I get poked like a kabillion times. They just took it from my hand today. One poke required. Yay!

But... I always feel weird when I have blood drawn. It's like I can feel the blood leaving. It feels... very very strange. It doesn't hurt, so much, just... I DO feel like I'm being drained.

I don't know if that's normal. Dad seemed to imply that it isn't, but oh well. I'm weird, who didn't know that?

I got back to school this morning just in time for Biology.

I'm starting to scare myself with how much I'm really enjoying this stuff. It's challenging. But I LIKE it. I love looking at these cells, and figuring out how we work and stuff.

I've always loved to know how things work, and now that I'm learning how I work, it's neat! Is this some sign from the PTB that I'm to be a doctor? I have no idea.

It feels like a direction, though. I haven't had any aim in my life in a while, and that has made life really difficult, but... this feels kind of right. I'll see how I keep doing, but... it's weird. I'm not minding that I have to go in and do Lab Objectives, because they're fun! Looking at cells, being able to identify things in them, in real life... not just drawings...

I love when I can see something working for real.

Again, this is why I hate math. Math is all in our heads. People made math up. People made science up, but it's based off of things you can really observe.

Can you actually observe a triangle being bisected? Not until you draw that line in there. And, to be honest, I don't trust myself or others enough to really like math.

You can see some scientific stuff happening. But this is just my reasoning. If you unfold it, it's full of holes, but it's mine.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass