:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Chain gang
2004-01-24 at 4:22 p.m.

Time for another of those pesky realisations I sometimes receive.

My parents have started the whole Weight Watcher's thing again, and, ah, well, I've been getting annoyed.

Whenever they start eating right, I always get the notion that when they tell me of their success, it's always just a big conspiracy to guilt me into doing what they want.

Of course, I talked to them today, and it's not really that. They're proud of what they've lost, and they want me to be healthy. But not just for the sake of joining in with them. They care about me.

I don't know what part of my brain was switched off, so that I didn't realize that right off the bat, but, I really didn't. I thought that misery just loved company.

But, yeah. I'm gonna try. It may require spending less time on the internet. Gasp, shudder. Maybe not. Who knows?


AAAAAAAAAAAAH!

This is the sound I want to make. My nose itches, and there's a sore on it that keeps me from scratching it, my eyes are puffy, and it keeps running, and... ugh!

Can I get a nose job? Meaning, can I have it removed?

Thank you.


Everyone who hasn't seen 28 Days needs to. Not 28 Days Later, 28 Days. Two completely different movies.

28 Days is all about Sandra Bullock's character, who goes through drug/alcohol rehab and stuff. So emotional, but so good. Sooo good. God I love that movie.

And it has 2 people that I didn't know where in it, but I know who they are. Azura Skye, who was Cassie on Buffy, plays Andrea, and Alan Tudyk, who was Wash on the fantasmal show Firefly (Darn you FOX!), plays Gerhardt, the gay German man who bursts into tears spontaneously.

This movie. So good. Please, watch it. It's a tough movie, but it's good. Not tough in the sense that the acting or writing is bad and you have to pry your eyes open to watch it. It's just... hard. It's rough.

Anywho, watch it.

<-Ghost->

Listening to: You're So Real-Matchbox 20

Thinking: Making gum wrapper chains is fun!


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass