:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

On Da Plane
2003-05-13 at 8:19 p.m.

(Sexy British voice): Previously on Ghostiness the Diary Writer-

Rachel: (opens gift, it�s a OMWF Scriptbook, much grinning ensues. ) Hey wait�papers are stuck in the middle. (opens book, Buffy Convention information falls out) OH MY GOD!

(Cut to School)

Rachel: I�m going to Chicago!

Blake: What? Why?

Rachel: I get to go to a Buffy convention! Meet Spike! And Giles! And� more people!

Blake: Awesome�hey, did you get the answers to Math�

(Cut to Home)

Dad: Bad news, Rach.

Rachel: Wha?

Dad: Anthony Stewart Head got an acting job in England� he�s not gonna be able to come to the con.

Rachel: (pouting and �aww� noises, then a slight smile) You have but face.

Dad: But� Guess who will be there?

Rachel: James Marsters?

Dad: No! Well, yeah, but� Danny Strong�

Rachel: YAY

Dad: And� your favorite.

Rachel: I thought we covered that one�

Dad: No no, the other favorite.

Rachel: (Thinks) Andrew???

Dad: (grins)

(Much rejoicing)

Okay�that�s about it. And Kennedy. But I just thought I�d catch you up on where we are now. Right now, as I write this, at this VERY moment, I am on an aeroplane.

On my way to Chicago (for the last time, NOT the movie), and I�m psyched. Now, Linz, being the coolest person ever, burned me a few Angel eppies, that I thought for sure I�d be able to watch.

Well, Mom brought her laptop and all was well until I noticed something. This laptop has NO drive at all� other than what�s needed to run it. No CD drive�no disk drive� it�s blank.

And so here I am, writing this, because I�ve honestly nothing better to do. Other than sleep, which I�ll get to in a bit.

It�s really pretty up here, I mean�really. When we first took off, it was just clouds, everywhere. Barely a hole in them all to see the ground� it looked like we were in a totally different world. And it was cool. Now there�s just lots of little poofy clouds under us, and then your average ant-sized cars from my point of view. Hee.

It took me forever to get situated�and everything keeps falling off of this stupid shelf. The dude in front of me with very large headphones has tilted his chair back to a degree where, though it isn�t crushing me, it is indeed making it difficult to set this laptop screen up straight so I can see what I�m typing. Yes, my friends, I have an actual excuse for typos this time. I�m thrilled.

I�ve been informed that I�m the world�s worst traveling partner by my loving father sitting next to me. I keep twitching and scooting, and bending over and grabbing various items I�ve brought with me� and I think by this point I may really just be doing it to make him go �grrrr�. Cause it�s funny!

I�m incredibly scrambled in my thoughts at the moment, you�ll have to excuse me. I�m just getting antsy. And I�m still high from that hug I had the other night�amongst other things. Last night kicked butt. Laughed my head off more than once, which never gets old. I honestly can�t remember some of the stuff we found so funny last night, but� god, it felt good to just have a night where I was with someone who thought like me, and totally got whatever stupidity was coming out of my mouth.

Oh, and I thought of a question/s to ask the celebs� The obvious one, �What next?� kinda goes to them all, so� I�m leaving that one out.

James:

What was it like doing the Storm Front audio book, and do you plan to do any more of the series?

Did it bother you at all that Sarah wouldn�t even attend the wrap party of the show she�s been part of for SEVEN years?

Tom:

Did you like doing some of the bizarre stuff you did in Storyteller? Togas, singing about godliness?

I hate to be blunt, but is Andrew gay or not?

Danny:

Do you secretly wish that the scenario where Andrew killed Jonathan could be reversed?

You�ve been on the show since the beginning, do you consider yourself an honorary Cast member?

Iyari:

(ahem) Why are you here?

Hee, okay okay�

I don�t know if I have any questions for her� it�s just oogy.

Okay, I�m gonna take a nap. Cause instead of waking up in six hours like I said, it was five. And there�s nothing else to do anyway.

I�ll be back with reportage lata.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass