:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

What does Tu Es Foutu mean?
2004-04-25 at 1:07 p.m.

Man... I relate to the song Good Luck by Basement Jaxx so much. SO much. It's like they were writing just for me, you know?

I mean... listen to this:

Good luck, good luck,

Good luck in your new bed.

Enjoy your nightmares,

while you're resting your head

Wow. That's so me! I mean...except the part where I've never been in a relationship, much less had anyone in my bed... and I don't really have nightmares to give to anyone...

But...I can make that "Dooga dooga" sound in the song with my mouth. That's so me.


So I'm a little weird today. I can live with that, can't you? Good! This will work nicely, then.

Mom's gotten the cooking bug, and we're having steak and potatoes (Hot Potato, Hot Potato! *wink*), and it's smelling really, really good.

I'm really hungry. I'm glad I come from a family that can cook relatively tasty stuff... I mean, I hear horror stories from kids whose parents try so hard to cook stuff...

Mine are pretty good at that. I am pleased.


Oooh, our Kane CD came in yesterday. For those who don't know, it's Christian Kane (from Angel)'s band, and they are a mix of country and rock, often ending up on the more country side of the spectrum.

Why am I still happy about this? Because... he does have a very good voice, and the music is still enjoyable, and I swear, I have no idea how this happened.

Lindsey now is telling me she'll get me listening to more and more. I didn't know this would start such a reaction, but... I guess if it isn't bad, I can't complain, no?

Open mind, open mind.

I still hate pop. And rap. And all of those black R&B singers who look "hot" (not to me...), and sing like they just got kicked in the nuts.

Sorry, not my cup o' tea. But... I suppose I will give anything a shot or two. Just don't tell me in advance what it is, mmkay?

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass