:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Mitch Lynch!
2004-10-06 at 9:25 p.m.

The reason I have been horrible at updating for the past week or so is because I am now on break, and nobody ever likes to hear about what I do on my break, because that is always nothing.

There. That's my defense.

On the other hand, I do have a bit to write about, while I still feel awake enough to type.


Friday night, I went to go see Stephen Lynch and Mitch Hedberg at the Majestic Theatre in Dallas. That was awesome.

Mom went with me, instead of dad, and we had a really good time. We had an excellent bite to eat beforehand at a little corner Italian restaurant, which I highly recommend to anyone in that area, but I can't remember the name of it, so...er... It was next to a Quizno's and a barber shop, if that helps?

Anywho, the "concert" was hilarious. Mitch's set was a little off due to a malfunctioning speaker in the upper level of the theatre. That really upset him. But he was still pretty funny, and he did a lot of old favorites, per request on the audience's part.

Stephen Lynch, though... mmmmm. He makes me happy. He was so funny. We got his DVD later (for him to sign, yeah that's right, I met him) and I watched it, and... okay, yeah, the comments and "spur-of-the-moment" things were pretty much identical, but you know what? I don't care.

It was still funny, and there were some unique bits. I didn't expect him to make up an entirely new show for every venue, because that would be tiring as well as impossible.


I didn't watch the Veepee Debate. There were many reasons behind that... I forgot, we were busy, and --this is the main one-- I didn't really care.

I heard from different sources that Edwards won and that Dick won, so... hm. Sounds to me like it could've been a tie, depending on what you were looking for. Either way, I�m not too interested in hearing the second-in-commands blather on and on about what we�ve already heard coming from the first-in-commands.

It�s like, they�re arguing the same points with the same questions, only with different people who were given the same talking points. Isn�t that kind of the definition of insanity? Ah well.


I need a new layout. I love Fred (not really), but y�know, this scheme just isn�t working as well as I�d like it to. And the host site for my pictures keeps spazzing out on me, and� oi. I just need something new. And I don�t want to make it.

I�m really not that great at the whole layout-making thing, so I�ve discovered. If I can find the html for the design I had previously, which was rather simple, but it had just a picture up top�

I�m good at making the pictures for the layout, it�s just the coding that I suck at.


Lindsey�s coming over on Friday! Yaaaay! That�ll be fun. The parents are going out of town to celebrate their 19th anniversary. Big huzzah for them! That�s a lot of years. It�s crazy.

It�s weird, but their anniversary has always been like, 4 years over my age� isn�t that strange? Wonder if it will be next year too. *kidding*


Okay. I�m running out of things to say, and I never really had anything to say anyway, so� yeah. I need to check on the rats, give �em something to nibble at� also, I need to get some mite shampoo for William� he seems to be a bit itchy� hope that goes well.

Ah! And this, my friends, is the end of this entry. I hope you have enjoyed it. I know I enjoyed making it.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass