:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

I <3 the Magic Time Machine
2005-05-31 at 10:25 a.m.

I'm kind of tired, because I just woke up (God, I love Summer), but things are pretty good. Yesterday didn't really count as a Summer Vacation Day because it was a holiday and -everybody- was home. It only counts when I'm the one that stays home. And Stephanie, but ugh. Nobody cares about her. :P

Let's see, let's see... what's up in my world. Finals! Yes, the finals went rather well last week. I feel really confident about Spanish, Chemistry, and of course, PE. Algebra II... eeeek. No me gusta matematicas. But we'll see how that went. I started with a 91, so I think there's a chance I can scrape by with an A in the class.

Oh, and Sunday! *bounces* Sunday was awesome! The family went to the Horse Races (after church...gambling for the win!) and we had loads of fun out there. I made about 5 bucks, Stephanie made about 18 (!!!) and Mom made about the same as me, I think. Dad didn't win jack, but that's because he bets for longshots and weird trifecta things that couldn't ever ever happen.

But then...mmm.... we went to the Magic Time Machine. That place.. rocks my socks. Seriously, guys. Seriously. AND we went with Lindsey! Her birthday was Saturday (she's 21! Yay for boozin' it up!), so we treated her to a fantastic dinner with people dressed up awesomely. Our favorite was Napoleon Dynamite, who... wow. He was so awesome. Superman and Ace Ventura were pretty hilarious, too though.

All I'm going to say about that trio... only at the Magic Time Machine can you get Napoleon Dynamite to do a bumpy-grindy dance with Aragorn and Ace Ventura. *blinks* That. Was awesome.

And there you have it. I've updated! Wheeee! I'm so lame about this stuff, but I'm trying to get back into the swing of it. Writing is therapeutic, and I enjoy therapy.


Okay, now I remember why I wanted to write. Last Thursday, I went to school early to go see Rodney in front of the Library, so we could sign yearbooks.

We've been playing this pokey, giggle, run away and laugh kind of game for a long time, and... we don't really get to see each other as much as we used to, so we decided to meet there and sign our yearbooks.

I left him a really sweet note, and I... I don't know. His in mine was just pretty lame.

Now, I know it's been pretty obvious that I've had a wicked crush on this guy, but... I think it's safe to say that it's been quashed. Like, whoah, bring me back to reality.

My head is such a frightening place sometimes. I dream up storylines and then, I don't know, sometimes I guess it's difficult not to hope and dream that they come true. But they don't. And it's okay. It's better this way anyway.

I'm gonna go try and find something to do. I need to wake up more before I attempt to write anything that sounds the least bit intelligent.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass