:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Soapbox time!
2004-02-08 at 8:55 p.m.

Mom and I went to a car show today. We got in a bunch of cars... she's been obsessing over the fact that I'll be learning to drive soon.

I'm a little nervous about it, but I think I'll be alright. I found a car that I really, really liked at the show...and it was "only" 18 thousand, I think? Yeah, I really shouldn't like it that much. I can't even explain why. It just felt....nice.

Nissan Altima. Yeah. A Nissan. I dunno. I'm weird. But I liked it. Nice and roomy, comfy seats... mmm. Happy thoughts.

Anywho, so I should be looking into Driver's Ed., I hear. I could take the courses online. Bwahaha.

Ahem. Yeah. I'm looking forward to it... I tink.


You know what I find hard to believe?

It's hard to believe that it's really difficult to get a lot of money raised for charities to help starving children over in third world countries, yet tons of millions of people nation-wide will give a dollar to buy a ticket for a million dollar giveaway that they will never, ever, win.

I hate the lottery. I've never been that economically or other-country-edly minded, and I'm still not... I just think that if a bunch of lemmings want to spend that dollar, they should contribute to something that will help feed a starving kid or build a school, not some foundation that leads to many a case of depression, and suicide.

We aren't meant to have it all. If you have it all, you lose hope. Help someone else at least have something.

< /soapbox>


This just in! I'm retarded! Hah! Anyway...those points above are no longer really valid, but my hatred of the lottery still stands. I actually kind of have an opinion. Is there a cream for those?

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass