:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Long because I've sucked recently
2005-03-02 at 5:29 p.m.

Today was really fun. I had a good time, despite my sniffles. The sniffles seem to be getting better, luckily, so I should be back to normal in no time.

Last night, I think, was the worst of it. I was like, drowning in it. It was really gross. But I'm better now!

I have to go to choir practice tonight, and I really don't want to, but I don't have much of a choice. And besides, I want to be there for dad, y'know?


I wish I had something to really talk about, but I really don't. Doesn't mean I won't keep yapping away, but I don't really have anything to harp on. My life is kind of in this lull of books and daydreams and plans for my future.

Of course, those plans are preliminary, and they change every five minutes. It kind of all surrounds the same idea, but things change in my ideas every second. It's just...

It's hard to pin down stuff. I know I have a bit of time before I need to think real seriously about it all, but I like to have some idea where my life is heading, you know?


My face is trying to explode. Or, well, only from one point. And it HURTS.

I think I have a pimple in a pimple in a pimple. I don't know how it got there or why it hurts THIS much, but I really don't have a bad acne problem. I kind of managed to avoid the teenage strife in that area.

However, this big point on my cheek is starting annoy the crap out of me. It's just sore and red. It's like all of acne crammed into one big spot on my face.

Oh well. It'll have to disappear eventually. Or turn into a stylin' mole.

Moley moley moley moley...

I kind of like my skin sometimes. Most of the time I hate it, because it's SO dry, but my face is just right, I think.

I could do without the skin on my arms and legs, though.

Ew. Not really. I just mean, the skin there is really dry and itchy all the time. I don't want to be flayed. I promise.


I had a really good time in math today. Ever since the Math teacher split my little corner of fun-ness up, I've been really bored in there. I mean, I have friends around me, like G and K from the Satanic English Teacher's class, and H from PE, but... seriously, it's just... dull.

I sit near Brandi, but he goes over to chat with Dave, so... blah.

Ah, but today! We got to work in groups, and we got to play Bingo and sit wherever we wanted, and wow... I got to hang with my friends again.

They are filthy, filthy people, and I lurve them with all my heart. They are so funny. SO funny.

I think it's kind of odd that they sit there making crude jokes over and over, and when I pipe up with one, they act so surprised.

I don't get boys sometimes. But then, I'm not your normal girl. Shrug. It doesn't matter to me. They think it's funny all the same.

Oh, and Brandi has kind of... well, he's come out to us. He's kind of adjusting to himself right now. He isn't gay, entirely at least, but he's known for quite a few years now that guys kinda work for him too. More than kinda.

The boy's a lust-puppy either direction, to be honest. But it seems that recently he's just started realizing it and letting himself know it.

Sometimes I forget that he's a Junior.


There was a b*mb threat at one of the high schools in my district today. Not many people at mine knew about it, but because Brandi has connections with folks over there, he knew all about it.

It was kind of creepy. Plus, if the b*mb actually exploded, we would all have to evacuate. Like, everyone in the district.

Yeah. Scary. So, yeah. That didn't happen, luckily.


Wow, I can so not wait until April 1st. I mean, wow. I am so psyched.

Camden Toy is going to be there now! I love that man! I had dinner with him, don'tcha know. We kept running into him. It was awesome.

Hee. He was just so cute. That crazy silver-haired man.

And, of course, James and Amber and Andy.

I need some input from you guys (it won't hurt, I promise).

I know most of you probably don't know who I'm talking about, but I want to get James to sign my guitar. The problem is, I have 3. I have the crappy one I started out with, I have the acoustic that I take to church every Sunday, and I have the Gibson Les Paul that Dad gave to me when he got his... whatever that thing is.

I don't want to bring the cheap one, and I don't think the acoustic would be appropriate, even if it would be easier to play in case I was requested to do so. I highly doubt that will be the case, though. The reason I don't think that would be great, is because I have to play that thing every Sunday morning.

For some reason, the thought of taking a "vampire"s signature into church every Sunday seems kind of... I don't know... bad.

Plus, I hate explaining things like who he is, what show he's on, why I like it, blah blah Buffy-cakes.

So that leaves the Gibson. But it's a freaking Gibson!

I think I'll take it. I think I will, because, hey, it's a good guitar, and with the signatures of people I love on it, it'll just be... gooder.

Plus, if I bring my amp, and he asks to hear me play... there's a whole "Come to my room later," thing that could be involved.

*Waggle waggle*

Teehee.

I gotta get ready to leave.

G'night Reader-cakes!

.... "No, I don't, and stop calling me pastry!"

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass