:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Sorry for all of that
2005-05-13 at 3:56 p.m.

Wow, it's been like a week and a half since I've popped in here and cranked an entry out for you kind readers of mine.

I'm a horrible person, I'm sorry.

To update everyone on the Brandi situation: He's back home. His parents came and got him that night, and he never got to spend the night away from them. However, they have started visiting a family counselor.

My theory is that his parents wanted the lady to tell Brandi that he was wrong, and screwed up, and here, visit this doctor and take these drugs and you'll all be happy again. But if that was their plan, it backfired horribly.

She's managed to get him his car, and his cell phone and computer back, I believe, and he loves her for it. She's on his side, and she's trying to draw them all together, rather than ostracize him for being "wrong."

So, yeah. He's also planning to spend a month of his Summer Vacation with his grandparents, in a cabin on a lake, so... while he's not a fan of seafood, he's just glad to be getting out of the house for a while, and I'm glad for him, too.

And thank you, everyone, for your beautiful comments of support. I'm so grateful to you guys, each of you.


Wow, I can't believe that I've only got 2 weeks of schoo left. I also can't believe that in 2 years, I'll be done with high school.

I'm going to be a Junior. It's weird, especially because a lot of my friends are freshmen, so I feel like I'm moving up with them. But I'm not.

It's just a strange, strange feeling. A lot of me wants this school year to be over, even though, on the whole, it's been a good year. Yes, there was the Evil English Teacher from Hell episode, and the "OH MY GOD I HATE MATH!" episode, but... that happens each year, in some form.

On the whole, though, my year was great. I have awesome friends who make being at school worth it.

And tonight, I'm going to go see a very cool friend who makes not being in school fantastic, too.

Anyway.

I'm rambling. I'm just trying to imagine what this summer's going to be like. I may get a job at Verizon, if mom can get my name out to her peeps. I mean, I'm a great typist and I can do data entry, or any work that needs to be done up there, and I'm a lot handier than the group of high-schoolers they had up there last year, I'm sure of it.

But, even if I don't get a job... it's still, I can drive. I can go places. Whenever I want to.

It's... heh.

Blows my mind.


I'm going to go back to my WoW-playing. I'll be back later, but earlier than it took me this time, I promise.

<-Ghost->


1 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass