:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Ironically...
2003-11-09 at 6:01 p.m.

Heh. I have been alerted to the irony of my being 14 years old and writing about "love" and how "boys aren't for love anymore."

I realized it sounded kinda funny, but I think my rant still stands. Sorta. It might be drowning a little, but it seems tough enough.

The basic thoughts behind it do, anyway. Perhaps I didn't mean anymore, I just meant in general with people my age. I know I'm far too mature for my age. It's a curse, but I forebear.

I should be doing something right now. I should be doing anything. Anything but sitting here wondering how I can get over the little barriers that my being 14 presents when I write. I know people who read this do actually kind of care, but when it comes down to it, I'm just 14.

I can't speak from experience or anything. I just speak from, well, observances, and... mostly just things I make up on the spot.

It's blatantly obvious I don't know a thing when it comes to my rants. But... I don't know. Sometimes I wonder if I should just take away my notes and guestbook and live in a happy little world where reality and people with, um, facts, don't exist.

But I'd miss all you guys eventually. 's not like it's worth writing without an audience.

And I'm stopping the hits/buddies complaints. Because, um, it's stupid? People'll get drawn to me if I'm good, and they won't if I'm not. Insert a nonchalant shrug riiiiight here.

Anyway. Take or leave the righteous rant about teenage idiocy as you like. I still feel pretty good about myself, and I do kind of thing I see past a little bit of what I should. Like I see the light at the end of the tunnel, where others just see, "Ooh, dark tunnel. Let's make out!"

But y'know. Maybe that's just me.

<-Ghost->

P.S. Don't let this be the first thing you read. Read the previous to understand.


This just in! I'm on Quoted! HAH! That's so awesome! I owe a lot to James, and I'm really sorry I haven't added him to my buddy list until 15 minutes ago, but anyway.

He was the one that put me up there, and hee! But does this mean I have to un-join the "Unquoted" diaryring? Not that I'm not grateful. Just curious. I might have broken a rule by being, y'know, quoted. *gasp*.


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass