:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

High School
2003-08-04 at 3:25 p.m.

Well, I'm back. And... very, very tired.

I had to get up at six. Six, I tell you. That is far too early for any person to start their day. I think I'm going to go take a nap after I write this. Possibly even while I write this.

But first, a chronicle of the day. I'm kidding. A chronicle would be a lot of words to type. More words than my fingers and brain can handle at the moment, sorry.

But anyway. I started with English (hiss), which actually wasn't that bad. I mean, it was English, but it wasn't so bad. We turned in our summer reading crap (oops, I mean...work), which wasn't actually due until tomorrow. All that work for nothing. I could've waited until tonight. Stupid, stupid, stupid.

I kinda like the English teacher. She seems cool enough. And we get to read some novels that I've wanted to read. Or have at least been moderately interested in. A Tale of Two Cities by Charles Dickens, and To Kill A Mockingbird by...somebody. Shut up, I'm tired.

But yeah, English was fun. We had to go through the whole "introduce yourself" phase, but she did it in a cool way. It was fun. There's ONE guy in our English class. Count 'im. One. But he's short and pudgy and nerdy... cute.

Between first period and second period, we're supposed to have a little 20 minute break called "Central Time". It's basically for kids to hang out and relax, and slap ourselves until we wake up.

But we had to spend it in English, doing more work. Sucks, no? Ah well. It was okay. Not as bad as tomorrow's gonna be. We have to listen to Randy "Flutie" Baker talk during our time tomorrow. He doesn't just talk, however. He drones.

He's like the Ben Stein of our school. Bor. Ing. At least Principal Flutie had a touch of personality before he was eaten. And I actually think that Randy Baker is Principal Snyder disguised in Principal Flutie's body. He's kinda strict. And not that fun.

Geography was okay. Our teacher's name is Crona. Not "cuh-rona", "crona". She's, "Not a beer. Don't give me a lime, it's Crona." Hee. She's loud and funny. And she can't spell. I like her. Hee.

Then I had Journalism. Ah... I was doing good with the not getting lost until Journalism. The class was written to be held in W111. So we all went up there. After waiting around a minute or so, we started getting a little wary as to the lack of a teacher. And wouldn't you know it, there was a sign on the door telling us to go downstairs.

We got all of our ranks together and headed downstairs, and bumbled around looking for the classroom. We finally found it, and we walked inside, and ack. There's a sign on that door, telling us to return to W111. So we did. And when we got up there, the teacher was all, "Oh, hey! Sorry about that, I passed you guys in the hall!"

And then we all walked back downstairs to the other room. Arrrgh.

And then there was Spanish. Insert a heavn'ly chorus of "Haaaaallelujah!" here. Because I found an actual friend.

Well, okay, maybe "friend" is pushing it. But I found a guy who has the same musical tastes as me, and he liked my shirt! And we talked the whole period long. It was awesome. He and his friend. Yay Tim and Nacho.

Yes, his name is Nacho. Well, that's what he likes to be called. His real name is Dennis I think. But he's called D.J. or Nacho.

And Keri is in my Spanish class. And my teacher is really cool.

So, yeah... I like it. It's gonna be a heckuva lot of work. Turns out that Journalism isn't just a class, I'm actually ON the paper staff. But I can do it.

I've already got some leads *wink*. And it'll improve my people skills. 'Cause God knows I suck at that.

It was a long day. And I'm...very tired now. So I'm just going to go away... and be...away.

<-Ghost->

Song: High School-Superchic[k]


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass