:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Uh, hi dad.
2004-07-30 at 3:45 p.m.

This is in response to my Father's entry on this.

I was going to leave him a guestbook entry on it, but it turned into more of a diary entry than a small little sign.

The article that he links to speaks of the Third Great Jihad (holy war) that the Muslim terrorists are taking out on us. Or were. Whatever.

It speaks in one section of how "political correctness" is leading our country astray, and that people like John Kerry will hand our country over to the UN who pander to terrorists.

It lists these reasons:

Our children are being taught from the Koran, our professors are preaching intifadah in their class rooms, and Muslim �call to prayer� loud speakers are blaring out from city halls.

Okay. First. Muslim girls have gotten banned from wearing their traditional dress, and many who choose to express their religion in America are still persecuted in daily life by both students AND teachers. They are preached at a lot that the religion is oppressive to women and that they are endorsing the abuse of women, and blah blah progressive-cakes. But I digress.

I don't know what teachers are preaching from the Koran, but I've certainly heard nothing out of it, besides watching a video on MANY world religions (Judaism, Christianity, Islam, Buddhism, etc.) And instances that I've heard about concerning the Koran are as reading to help us understand what others believe. It's no more wrong to read from the Koran in public schools than it is for teachers to use the Bible as a literary referencing tool for reading Charles Dickens.

This article also seems to heavily push the "If Bush is not re-elected for another term we WILL ALL DIE! DIE! DIEDIEDIEDIEDIE!"

And it says that John Kerry and Osama bin Laden are on the same page. First, I have to highly doubt that, because if they were, Kerry would have turned him in for the reward by now.

John Kerry, at least to hear him speak, doesn't disagree with the war based on the religions or the political correctness of the matter. He disagrees with the war because it was rash, it was full of intelligence flaws, and there was absolutely no plan for resolving it.

The body count will be manipulated for political reasons, says the article. Well, that's true. Bush says "don't let it be in vain," while Kerry says, "America can do better, and help is on the way." He says that a lot, actually.

Democracy will not be installed into a people who have no idea what it is. They hate freedom, and yet we want to give it to them? That was the problem to start with, wasn't it?

I fail to see how putting someone in charge who at least seems to have some sort of plan for bettering our country and giving us respect in the world again is going to get us all killed. KILLED, I said! DIEDIEDIEDIEDIE!

Ahem.

And then there's this quote:

They are content to wait, just as one of their tactical mentors, V.I. Lenin admonished��two steps forward, one step back�.

I didn't know our Islamic terrorists were also Communists. Interesting.

So anyway. I agree with some of what the article says, I suppose. I don't understand how having Kerry as president, instead of Bush, would give us anyone who knows more or less about the terrorists, or how to defeat them.

Bush doesn't seem to have a plan. He's still crying out that the world is better. He thinks the hard parts are over. And for him, they may very well be.

But not for our people who are still serving to try and keep the "peaceful" democracy that has been placed in Iraq, well, peaceful.

I just think they're going to hate us no matter who we elect. I just want this to be over without losing many more lives to this cause.


Oh, and in other news, today I went around with mom, going up to school to get my schedule and my ID photo taken (here's hoping it comes out as good as my last one. Seriously! That thing wasn't half bad.)

Then we went to eat at Joe's Crab Shack, and the appetizer was nummy, whereas the food wasn't so much. It was good, just kinda blah.

But the service was fun, and we had a good time.

Then we got shoes, underwears, backpacks, CDs et cetera at Target, and came home. Wheeeee!


DIEDIEDIEDIEDIEDIE!

Sorry. That's making me giggle now. Hee.


Alright. I think I've typed enough for today, don't you? I think so. And really, it's my opinion that matters most here.

Bwah! I'm so totally wrong on everything I just wrote; it's obvious that my opinion doesn't really matter much.

But that doesn't matter.

Enjoy your day, everyone. Me? I'm gonna go finish reading this book.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass