:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

I hate my math "teacher"
2005-05-04 at 6:45 p.m.

That World History AP Test has ruined my life. Not only was it kind of a waste of my time and brain space, I am also incredibly behind in school today. Math, unfortunately, seems to be the worst. Chemistry was fine, actually. So is Spanish, now that I've gotten my project out of the way.

Math, however, is unbearable. We're speeding our way through too many lessons at once, leaving all of us behind. They even continued in our new unit yesterday while half of the class was out for the AP Test. We got back today, and had to whoosh through the lesson from yesterday. It was done horribly, because our "teacher" is pitiful.

She's a student teacher who has chosen teaching as a second profession, giving up Engineering to be closer to her family. Note: Not because she loves teaching, or children in general. Just her own. And she's a math freak, but she can NOT teach it.

Those who can't, teach. Those who can, make it miserable for those who can't when they attempt to teach. Because right now, I'm staring at my math homework, near tears, because I seriously have no idea what we're doing, and we have a test on all of this in two days.

Two days. I don't care if the end of the school year is fast approaching, your students are more important than your quota for the year. If we don't get it, we shouldn't test over it.

I don't want a B. I don't. I'm trying to understand, I'm in a better place in the class, and I listen and take notes, but... I can not learn under this teacher. She mocks when she should be helping. The proclamations of "It's easy!" do not help me understand what I didn't before, nor do they make me feel any more confident. In fact, they make me feel even more stupid, you heartless wench.

And she has a 'stache. I'm just sayin'.

*sighs* I love most teachers, but this lady is not worth the minimum wage she'll be getting as a teacher. She should go back to what she's good at, and leave those who can actually teach some room to help those of us who want to learn.

My real math teacher has been stuck behind her desk ever since she started. And I've not been doing well ever since, as well.


I'm going to get my Chemistry review done. If I'm going to "fail" Math, I'm going to excel in Chemistry.

So there.

<-Ghost->


1 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass