:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

I missed the good parts...
2003-06-02 at 9:10 p.m.

Well, I've survived the second day without my friends. It was hard, but I got through it.

What's my secret, you ask? Sleep. A lot of it. I'm sure booze and drugs would help too, but hey, I'm only 14.

Just kidding. About the thinking booze and drugs would help, that is. I know they'd help.

Kidding again. Sorry, my mind's wonky today. I really am 14, but the situation isn't that bad.

I still miss them, but I know now that it's not the end of the world. At least, I'm hoping it's not. Cause that would suck. I never even had a relationship... I'm barely a freshman!

But on the whole, my life's just a little deader. I think this'll help me grow, this summer will. Because if I don't get better at helping myself like this, I'm going to end up being a leech when I get friends again.

Don't worry. I'm not going to the extreme. Being a loner would just get, y'know...lonely.

So I'll do more. I'll read. Heck, now that I'm being put AP English, I'm gonna have a summer reading list.

Call me nerdy, but I've always wanted a summer reading list. Not for, like, the work of it. Just, wow. A summer reading list.

The sad thing is, I'm not kidding.

I'm feeling pretty good about today, as a whole. I can think about my friends without breaking into tears. Which is good to know. I have a faith in myself. I think this resembles moving on.

What, did you expect me to spend the whole summer feeling sorry for myself?

Been there, done that, got bored with the whole thing. I'm not going to sit around (well, okay, as it is indeed summer, I am going to sit around. But not in the "not helping myself" way) while I just dwindle down in personality until a rock or Stay-Puft has more facial expression than I do.

Nah, I've matured beyond the "holding onto one lame idea" phase of me. And it feels nice.

I mean, it IS nice to know that I'm not going to let myself feel miserable. In fact, knowing that leads me to feel happier, which leads me further away from the "miserable" end of things.

Neat.

It's a happy circle.

Hee.

Oh my god! That was a sign of giddy. Okay, I'm feeling way better. I think I'll go celebrate.

Got any beer?

KIDDING! Yeesh... I feel happy.

<-Ghost->

Song: Warning Signs-Coldplay

Moving On- Good Charlotte

Quote/Scene: *ahem* My selection today is from Josie and the Pussycats.

Melody:

*In the shower*

*scrubs up with soap, and sings*

If you're happy and ya know it, clap your hands!

*claps hands, drops soap, bends over and picks it up, continues soaping*

If you're happy and ya know it, clap your hands!

*claps hands, drops soap again. Picks it back up, and continues*

If you're happy and ya know it, and ya really wanna show it, if you're happy and ya know it clap your hands!

*claps hands...drops soap...*


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass