:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Half-Week update!
2004-10-20 at 8:22 p.m.

So, I should totally be studying for a test right now. Totally. I haven't read like, half of the chapters that are going to be covered, due to my sickness mixed with my forgetful mind, and, well, to put it lightly, I'm screwed.

But at least he gave us prompts for the essays. Well, not so much prompts as just clues as to what's going to be on it.

And, well, seeing as I know little to nothing about both of those things as well, it seems I will be BS-ing my way through yet another pair of essays.

Of course, I did that with the last two, and I scored a 30 (the highest you can get) and like a 27 on them both, so, I'm not panicked.

I will review, of course. The night is young, and I've already organized my binder, the other major thing I had to do tonight.

I also have to do reading questions about the reading assignment for English, but I'm thinking I may blow that off and turn it in tomorrow.

Oh dear. Like I care. All I have to do is write up 2 for each type of question. Heck, I can do that in the 10 minutes before class starts tomorrow.

Anyway.

I've had a fantastic week. I came back from my break and my sickness, and I feel good.

And I seem to be popular! Or something. I'm not sure what's going on, but it's really weird. I keep talking to lots of people, and... it's not bad. It's not awkward, it's just fun.

I've never really been that person. The type of person who can just start talking to someone I don't even know, much less enjoy it.

But I don't want it to stop. I like it. I feel good about myself when I can be all involved like that.


So, something really got my goat today. I was reading in the Lifetime (read: Dear Abby) section of the newspaper today, and Ed Brice the Answer Man wrote his little Q&A article about those little government-type analogies involving cows and how the government treats your cows. Y'know, the "Communist: You have two cows and... blah blah Heil Hitler" things?

Well. Somebody wrote in with some "silly" ones, like Surrealism, and Industrialism and Bureaucracy and so forth.

One of them was "Feminism."

It read: "Feminism: You have two cows. They marry each other and adopt a calf."

Yes. Because every feminist is a lesbian.

God.

Anybody who actually thinks that, Read This.

I'm going to include that in my little email to Mr. Ed Brice. Or whoever's running his stupid schtick.


I got stuck in the middle of some gossip on Monday. It made me kinda mad.

My friend, let's call her Woozle, as that is her nickname, told this guy "J" that I like him.

Let's elaborate. I've been friends with Woozle for about 9 weeks. She's in my P.E. class, and we have a lot of fun.

J came into the class THIS 9 weeks, and he's really funny, and I do like talking to him. But I've only really talked to him like twice.

So, Woozle and I were walking back to the locker room to go get changed Monday afternoon, and she looks at me and goes "Do you like [J]?"

I get all tongue-tied for a moment, saying things like "Whaa?" and "LIKE like him?" But finally I spit out that no, I don't LIKE like him, I just think he's funny. I'm friends with him, sure.

Then she gets this wide-eyed look and goes, I swear to God, "Uh-oh."

That's when I wanted to punch her. Turns out she told him I liked him, which, er, yeah, thanks. I don't, but thanks for making things awkward whenever I talk to him, now.

I heard that in response to her, he gave the normal "Well, I'm not going to date for a while..." response. Dude. You don't like me, I don't care. Don't make up some crap like that.

The next day, things were weird, though. He literally jumped up right in front of me and tried to get my attention quite a few times.

It was very, very strange.


Anyway. That's my half-week! I hope you've enjoyed it. I know I have!

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass