:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Gym with a new girl. Who likes girls.
2004-08-10 at 7:08 p.m.

Awww! Hey look! It's me! At Imaginated's place! Neato!

Go give her props, folks. She rules.


Today was a really neat day. And by "neat" I mean "boring." And by "boring" I mean "so dull I could claw my eyes out."

But hey. I'm alive, so here I am.

P.E. Got really rough yesterday. That's kinda why I didn't update. And if I did, I don't remember it. Anyway, we ran a bit, but something made my stomach decide to commit mutiny, so it cramped up so badly I couldn't breathe or move in general.

God that hurt.

Today, though, was better. It's lightening up a bit, I think. We'll only really run like once every one or two weeks. I'll live. I hope, at least, right? Hee.

English is the most boring class I've ever sat through, because my teacher is god-awful. She doesn't spur discussion. She asks questions about selections in the books we've read in such a way as to say, "There's only one right interpretation of this, and it's MINE, so get it right, suckas!"

And I was like the only person who talked. And I tried not to be, like, a lot. So, whatever, Miss English teacher.

I like my History teacher though, so that's a really good thing, considering I have him first period.

He has an awesome taste in music, man. Awesome. Today he played Don Henley. And he played The Hendrix last week. Man. So cool.

Aaaanywho.

Today, in P.E., I met my first lesbian. Yay? Heh.

There was a new girl in P.E., when I came back from getting changed, and word spread like wildfire about her.

She was "gross," she was "disgusting," she likes girls as much as guys. It's CRAZY!

Sorry, just poking fun at everyone there. It was horrible how the girls were treating her, though. I mean, they kept lecturing her about how she doesn't know herself well enough yet, and "How could you like girls? Ew!" and "You look like a Hanson."

Which, to be fair, she does resemble a late 90's Hanson, but still. One girl in particular was the offender of most of the teasing, asking her things like "You want me to take off my shirt? I bet you do."

And she proceeded to fiddle with her bra in front of her the entire time she was sitting there on the bleachers with her.

At one point, she was showing off some ribbon she'd placed in her bra, and the new girl, I'll call her K, 'cause I think that's how you spell her name, just looked up at the ceiling.

And this is the exchange:

Me: Interesting ceiling?
K: Nah, but she'll get all offended if I even look at her.
Mean Girl: You know she's a lesbian, right?
Me: Yeah, I heard. So?
MeanGirl: What, are you one?

Hee. I answered in the negative, to which K said: "Some people can accept it without being gay."

I got to talk to her a little after we ran around inside for a bit. The Coach had us walk for a minute or two, and she ended up beside me. We talked for a bit, and it's funny:

She got out of The Evil Biology Teacher from last year's class, so that's why she was new in P.E. She doesn't really care that the girls are making fun of her, but it was obviously getting on her nerves.

She didn't get to dress out for P.E., being new and all, and she was wearing jeans, but she ran with us anyway. And she said that it was funny that all the skinny preppy girls (she's not large herself, but y'know) were all walking half the time, yet she, with asthma and a sore throat, wearing jeans, was able to run the entire time.

I said it was because they were on the no-carb diet. She laughed and said it was more like the "No anything diet."

She was cool. I'm hoping she sticks around.

What bothered me the most is that the coaches heard everything they were saying to her, at least at the beginning, and even listened as the Mean Girl repeatedly lectured her and asked rude and offensive questions, and the coach did nothing.

I don't care if you agree with or accept anyone like K, confused, decided or otherwise. I don't care if you vomit at the notion of it, but I hope to God you don't agree with what those girls were putting her through.

That's my grump for the day.

Adios.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass