:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Good Birthday
2005-03-29 at 2:34 p.m.

Happy Birthday To MEEEEEEEEEEEE!

*big grin*

Today has gone splendiferously well. I mean, seriously. From start to finish, there hasn't been a hitch. The DMV/license experience was fine and dandy, and it went relatively quickly, with a bit of a waiting period at the beginning, but nothing too bad.

After that, mom and I headed to the bank to start me up a checking account, and I will be the proud owner of a debit card in 7-10 business days. Go me!

Then we drove around the stores near us and went job hunting, grabbing applications at all viable, yet fun-looking stores.

Sadly, I got turned down online for the Blockbuster job that had sounded promising, probably due to an age/lack of work experience thing, but I am not disappointed.

I have references, I have applications ready to return to the stores, I'm just waiting for my cell phone to charge so I can venture out, on my own for the first time.

I just had a thought that I wish someone were here to share this with me, but then, it wouldn't be on my own with someone there, I guess.

I'm contemplating driving up to Starbucks and bringing the laptop along with me, but I don't think I will. Even with the free wireless internet. I'm not in a coffee/internet cafe kinda mood.


Stephanie ate all my cake while we were out. Mostly. I'm serious. She stayed home to go to the doctor and stuff for her broken finger (mom and she just left) and while we were out, what started as a full cake missing only one piece (mine) in the morning, became about three pieces left of cake in the afternoon.

We left about 9:00, and got back about 2:30. Stephanie managed to eat a lot of cake between those hours. It's a little frustrating. But I'm making sure she doesn't get any more.


I'm full of nervous energy. This whole day has given me such a buzz, so full of big steps in my life, that... I'm just bubbling full of stuff I want to do.

I've got a half tank of gas, 60 bucks burning a whole in my pocket, and 75 in the bank. Not too shabby considering I just turned 16 and I don't have a job or anything. I'm proud of my saving abilities, though it really isn't all that much.

I think I can make it grow, though. I'm not worried about it.

Everyone has been nice and cool to be around, and... it's just been a really good day.


The places I've applied for work:


  • Pier 1
  • Half Price Books
  • Lane Bryant
  • GameStop
  • Blockbuster (denied!)

I think that's a list to be proud of on my first day out hunting.

Well, I'm off to drop off job applications.

Happy Birthday to MEEEEEEEEEEEE!

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass