:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Birthday Eve
2005-03-28 at 10:06 p.m.

I met a new guy today. His name, as I'm going to call him, is Clifton. I met him in PE, which I have first period (bleh).

The upside to this PE situation is that Krys is in my PE class again, which is funny. I call her Mini-Me. She was in my first PE class, and somehow we got stuck together this semester too. She's in the "other" class (two coaches per gym, she's with the other coach) but it never really matters who you have.

Clifton is her friend, and... I think we hit it off. He's a sci-fi/computer/fantasy/RP/anime nerd, which I am too, mostly. He's more into a lot of stuff than I am, but the only reason I'm NOT into some of the things as deep as he is, is simply because I missed my opportunity as a child to become a full-fledged geek.

He offered to teach me D&D, which...sweet. By the end, he exclaimed, "I love this girl!" Teehee. We shared jokes and techniques we use when insultin morons online (he, too, uses complete sentences, which is a 'net faux pas), and... it was really fun. He's dating Catie, my other friend from PE, so... yeah. This rocks.

I also got called, I believe, "butt-@$$ ugly" by a little twerp. To be fair, I started the fight, but he was a jerk. He came up to Krys and asked her if her dog came back to life.

Now, not knowing what was going on, I asked, and Clifton explained that Krys's dog had died, and he was making fun of her, so I stepped into action and pointed out that the little doofus was only about 4 feet tall.

His reply was as stated.

Was I hurt?

Not in the least. That little jerk could fit in a shaving kit, and after he made his "burn" on me, he gave the obligatory "ooooh!" noise. That right there is a desperate cry of "She hurt my feelings and I had to get her back, give me attention! Praise me for my retort! Please? I need to have something resembling balls!"

Whatever. He has ugly teeth, too.

It was touching that Clifton came to my side, telling me something to the effect that I'm not ugly, and I look a heck of a lot better than he himself does.

He only knew me for about 45 minutes, but he was sweet like that. Aw.


Speaking of sweet...

The Awesomest History Teacher Ever sent me a card in 4th period. He literally sent it up, along with my Dave Barry book that I lent him. Taped to the card were some Dum-Dum's, and hee.

There were two notes, one inside the card, and one on the book. The book one read:

Thanks for letting me borrow this book- I made the mistake of reading it while my students were taking their semester exams. I was laughing loudly while they were quietly working- it was a little embarassing! :)
-[Awesomest History Teacher Ever]

He signed his initials, actually, but hee.

The card was cute. It has a picture of a boy looking like he's in some awkward pain, and the caption says: "Stevie Jones will continue with the birthday song as soon as he removes the grasshopper from his underpants."

HEE!

The note inside:

Rachel-
Thanks for the "Mental Floss" subscription for [Christmas[! It appeals to my inquisitive. yet dorky nature! I hope you have a great b-day and I really miss having you in class!"
-[Double Awesomest History Teacher Ever]

He even boxed and exclamation-pointed the card-printed "Happy Birthday To You".

I think I'm getting a little verklempt.


Stephanie broke her finger today. I'm not going to blame her for trying to sabotage my birthday, I'm really not, but she's doing a fantastic job of seizing the opportunity.

She was playing basketball, and somehow jammed her finger enough to "chip" it, and... ugh.

Broken fingers give me the willies, ever since SHE BROKE MINE. I mean, we're probably going to take her to the doctor tomorrow, after the DMV and the bank and the job-searching for and stuff.

Not fun. But I can deal.

I just wish she wasn't so darned whiny about the whole thing. It's on her left hand, so she should be able to do stuff normally, but suddenly she couldn't do ANYTHING.

When I broke my finger, I was up and typing and doing my own stuff within half an hour. And SHE got to go to the doctor today! I had to wait a week and a half before mom even believed mine was really broken, even if mine was pointing in a direction that isn't generally found in pinkies.

Whatever.

Over it.


So, tomorrow is gonna be full of fun stuff. Yeah. That's the most technical term for it. "Stuff."

I'm actually kinda sad. I don't want to miss out on hanging out with my new friend, but... y'know, I don't mind missing school.

Ah well.

I get to sleep IN! Booyah!


I think this entry has rambled on long enough. God, it's good to have something to talk about, though, innit?

Anywho.

G'night everyone! Have a wonderful My Birthday tomorrow!


Oh, and send your love to Nicole. She recently lost a friend to what may be a suicide, and she's feeling a little lost and down at the moment.

*much love and hugs*

Good night all.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass