:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Girly crush talk.
2005-04-21 at 8:33 p.m.

< girly talk >

So, this crush that I alluded to earlier. I need to talk about it. Because I'm dorky like that.

I've mentioned this boy named "Rodney" before. He is the biggest, most huggable, teddy-bear shaped guy I've ever met. I mean, seriously. He really reminds me of a teddy bear.

I've only known him since Freshman year, but I've always enjoyed being around him. He's quirky, like me. He's excitable, and we're still playing a game together that was started last year. It involves poking each other and running away really fast before the other can poke us back.

And today I found out he enjoys Angel, and we had a geek out moment together about Illyria. Sigh. I've found myself contemplating spending more time with him, and I... I've yet again managed to let myself fall in crush with one of my friends.

And it's killing me. I hate this feeling. I don't ever want to... I don't let myself like people. I don't. It's... it's bad of me? I guess. I don't know. I don't want to embarrass someone by letting it be known that I... I don't know.

But anyway. He's... he's smaller than I am, but it can't be by much. I mean, I don't think it can be. I don't see myself as big as I really am, but... god. I'm such a paranoid dweeb.

He's just... he's so sweet. But he's so weird. I don't think he's dating anyone... heck, I don't even know if he likes girls, much less ME. Ergh...

I can't talk about this. It comes out all gushy and girly and I feel sick to my stomach. I want to just be serious about it, and deal with it, but I don't know what that entails.

For me, it means swallowing my crush and continuing with life as if nothing was wrong with me.

I hate myself sometimes.

< /girly talk >

<-Ghost->


2 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass