:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Forebear is a fun word.
2005-01-07 at 9:32 p.m.

If Brad Pitt and Jennifer Aniston can't make it, then I just give up. I just do. The towel, she is thrown in!

Seriously though, that kind of upsets me. I mean, out of most of Hollywood, they... well, 7 years isn't a bad amount of years for Hollywood couples, but... sigh.

And it's weird. It seems one of the causes was Brad wanting to start a family and Jennifer not wanting to? She's had like, uh, one good role, and that role is OVER. Get fat. It's IN, Jenny. It's in. Everyone's havin' babies, and they all are bouncing back just fine!

I understand that she may just not want kids, and that's fine.

They're separating, though, so I consider it a blessing that there aren't any bundles of joy that are going to go through that separation. I was about to make a comment about them not being emotionally mature enough to have kids anyway, but seeing as I have no personal clue as to the circumstances of their splitting up, I can't make that judgment.

It may have been the best thing. I don't know.

But hey! Good news for Pitt-lovers everywhere!

Oh my God, I think it's those purses. I mean, in Kohls I saw some purses that said stuff like "Mrs. Affleck" and "Mrs. Federline" and gross stuff like that, but they had one for Pitt too. And I thought, "Hm, isn't he already taken?"

And LOOK what the (awful) couture industry has done.

Those purses are disgusting, though, so whatever. Good luck getting any guy with that ugly thing. It's tiny, too. Like, you could fit a compact and a tampon in there, and it's done.

Okay, enough ranting about purses and celebrity divorces.


I will not hit tab, I will not hit tab. No matter how much I get into this entry, I will not hit tab and then scream and cry at the computer for an hour.


Here is my schedule for tomorrow:


  • Lab Write Up for Chem.
  • Research for Career Connection
  • Spanish review packet

Yeah, so, okay. I have a few things to do. Little bit. I'll survive.


There's a lot of debate over "hate crimes," but I don't really understand it.

I do believe we as a people need to be protected, but I don't really understand why some people should be more protected than others.

Like, why is it more illegal for somebody to murder or beat or whatever a black or hispanic or gay or just NOT WHITE and STRAIGHT? There is often no true way to prove that somebody was murdered/beaten/whatever BECAUSE of their race/sexual orientation/religion, unless the convicted confesses that they did it because of that, but...

Why is that more wrong than if a white guy raped and murdered me, a white girl, just because he could?

I'm for equality, and I know that some people are kind of overlooked by the law in some instances when they are slighted, but... shouldn't we just change policies and get people to open their eyes and look out for each other? How about we start upholding the current laws instead of making it illegal-er for a black/gay/whatever person to be... you get the point.

Murder is murder. Rape is rape. There is no color or orientation issue there for me.

And you know where I stand on a lot of issues, but seriously. Hate crime? What other reason do you have for killing someone intentionally (meaning not insanity)?


I'm gonna go to bed. Nobody is on. There's nothing good playing, and I have nothing to do. I may wait up for the 'rents, but they'll be too tired to do anything anyway, so...

Sigh.

I wish I could drive. I wish I didn't have a sister that I'll have to take with me when I do get to drive.

But alas. I can't, and I do. So I forebear.

G'night everybody.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass