:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

We're gonna drown insane!
2003-05-26 at 2:39 p.m.

Ahhh... Guess what happened last night?

Since I now realize that I can't hear anything you just guessed, I'll go ahead and tell you what really happened.

I went shopping with my family yesterday, and my mom and sis went their way, and dad and I went off on our own.

We hung out, chatted, did the anti-shopping thing, until we walked by a shoe store. The display they had set out had a bunch of Converse shoes on it, so I stopped and just looked 'em over, not too eager to actually get any. And then I saw a different pair.

They're still Converse, but different than most I've seen. I like 'em. Dad suggested I try 'em on, cause he thought they were cool too.

And so...there you have how I got my new shoes.

However!

We met mom and Steph in the mall, and I said, "hey! I got new shoes!" And she took one look down at them and immediately, her head spun around and exploded. At least, it was close to it. She really doesn't like my shoes.

And there you have my first real step into teenager-dom.

*checks off "Buy an article of clothing that your mom HATES, which makes you like it more" on the list*

Only ten billion more annoying things left to do.

Oh well. Dad likes 'em!

<-Ghost->

Songs: The Scientist-Coldplay

Calling All Angels-Train (working on a parody of this one)

Wish You Were Here-Incubus

Quote:

(oh come on)

"I'm drownin in footwear!"-Spike


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass