:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

My-y-y-y-y Way-y-y-y-y
2004-05-27 at 9:25 p.m.

So today was really rainy. I mean, the first part was okay, what with the getting out of school forever (or at least 2 months), and all, but... tonight was really rainy/stormy.

We did a bunch of cleaning up today. I helped, actually, and I'm not in a bad mood because of it! That's a rarity, folks. But anyway... Mom went to go get some dinner for us, and I did something that involved walking outside, and coming back in, and apparently, the door didn't close all the way.

So the storm starts, and I'm like, "Man, that must be really bad, 'cause I can hear it really well!" Then it dawns on me that the door must not have closed.

So I freak out, and hop up, thinking "Oh God, what if Duke got out?" and so I scurry over. Foot hits water, bam, I'm down, and now my boob and my knee hurts.

I don't know how I broke my boob, but somehow, it's painful. Oh well. I'll live.

It's not like I have to go to school tomorrow or anything. HA!

Sorry, I'm still rejoicing.


Oh, yes, the school front. Here's what I basically know to be true:

BCIS: 98

Health: 99 or 98, I'm almost 100% sure.

Biology: 94. There's no way I scored high enough on that AP test, even if it was easier than I thought it'd be, to raise my grade.

Geometry: Ah, yes...Geometry. Pre-AP. In the same semester as Biology with the evil Biology teacher.

Uh. 87. That pisses me off. I tried really hard to raise that up, and it didn't work!

Sigh. It'll show up on my GPA as a 97, but... but...

Oh well. No use crying over spilt milk. Or low math grades. Yes, I am aware that, for many, 87 is fantabulous... but not so much for me.

Mom's not snapping my neck over it though. And I did help her out today, grateful that she's being so gracious about it.

And so there we go. My freshman year is completed.

Feels kinda nice. I miss my friends, though. Or I will. I don't so much right now, 'cause they're never over here right now anyway.

But I'll miss Rich. Yep yep.


And now, the end is near... it's time to face, the final curtain...

Don't mind my singing. Join in if you like.

It wasn't perfect, my fishy year, but you know what? I did it my way.

Oh, who didn't see that coming? Come on.

<-Ghost->

Listening to: Ghost of the Robot. Haven't listened to the dear band in quite a while. I missed 'em.


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass