:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Feels like 'm fallin' for the first time
2004-07-21 at 12:09 p.m.

Sorry about the lack of updateness yesterday. Last night, I just didn't think of anything at all I wanted to talk about.

So, I'm sure you'll forgive me.

Oh, and if it's any surprise, KFC has been abusing their chickens. A shocking NEW video proves that they've been kicking, yelling, and stomping at their chickens!

And, what, plucking, killing and frying them isn't anything? C'mon. They're chickens. They're raised for food.

If I had a pet chicken, of course I wouldn't treat it like that. If I wanted my chickens to respect me and be good, happy chickens until I kill them, I wouldn't do that either.

But it's a big corporation. Big corporations treat just about everyone the same. Humans, chickens, meh. Doesn't matter. And it's none of my business how they treat their animals.

They bought them, they're being mass produced for their own nasty greasy fried chicken products. I wouldn't expect them to live in luxury.

Actually, I think the most shocking development to come out of this is that KFC actually uses chickens in their "food".


I'm more addicted than ever to LAUNCH radio. And it makes me happy. It plays songs I've never heard before that I like, and that makes me smile.

But it doesn't make me smile when it plays a song that I really like, and then when I try to find lyrics for it, they don't exist.

That's right. I heard a really funny song about Taylor Hanson... and now.... I searched for the title and artist that were on the little window, I googled the lyrics I heard, there's nothing.

And if Google doesn't have it... then I must have made it up. So, gah.

And LAUNCH, despite all its goodness, has no method of actually searching for a song and hearing it.

You can do that with music videos, but not with the songs themselves. You can search for the song, and then listen to a "fan station" of the band. Basically, their songs mixed in with tons of extra songs that other people who like them also like.

So, you can click there, and hope that God is smiling on you that day, and that the station will play the song you're looking for.

Well, God hated me last night. So, I couldn't find it, even after hitting "Skip" and listening to many, many songs.

If anyone knows a song with the lyrics: "I threw out all my records/and I'm no longer a fan/'cause I found out Taylor Hanson is a man", please, email me.

The radio SAID it was by Microbunny.


Y'know how horoscopes are full of crap? Yeah. Me too.

But, every now and then, they say something that rings home a little true. I woke up today from a very, very strange dream. I enjoyed it, but it was still very, very strange.

And so, my horosope, according to my home page, is this:

You have a dream you want to share with someone, don't you? Well, don't be shy -- speak up and let them in on your hopes and fantasies! You won't be embarrassed. Far from it.

Hee. That's weird! They're talking dream as in "ambition" but still. Funny stuff.


I loves me some Barenaked Ladies.

That is all. I'm gonna go play some games.

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass