:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Mmm....failing grades....
2004-09-20 at 3:58 p.m.

So I think I failed a test today. I would have written you last night, to let you know my strife and my anger at myself, but, I was busy studying.

I had my Unit Two test in my World History class, and... well, things did not go as well this time. If I barely passed last time, then I definitely failed this time, though perhaps not very bad.

You see, rather than study all weekend long like most sane people would do for a test of this nature, I decided I would, well, forget about it.

To be honest, there wasn't much deciding in that fact, but honestly, I just forgot about it.

I forgot so much that I didn't even get to go to the movie night at church last night, which was really a bummer. I wanted to go, it sounded fun, but I needed to organize my stupid notebook and study for the test.

I have found something rather useful, though.

Whilst looking for a good study guide of some kind online to see if I knew enough about the history of Islam, the Middle Ages, the Mongols, Japan, Africa, and whatever the heck else was covered in this unit, I stumbled upon this.

Now, it may not look like anything to you, but to me, it is not only the condensed and simplified version of the chapters in my textbook (and that IS the book we're using, though it isn't the most recent, it has all the same basic info), it is also the source of every single multiple choice on the Unit Tests.

I swear to God. I found it and practiced on a few chapters with it, and I got to school today... same exact questions.

Now, the dilemma here is what to do with this newfound power.

I could erase the link to the page, and forget about it, and study on my own and do my own work, or I could use my powers for evil and print out the pages and sell them.

I think I'll go for a happy medium, in which I use them to study and review over the stuff I've read.

That sounds nice and gray.

Doesn't help me at all with the essays, but I normally don't have any problem with those. I can bull my way through 'em.


I am so tired. I'm going to go catch up on the sleep I lost while studying for that retarded test.

Maybe play with my rats and my guitar. Though probably not at the same time.

Ciao!

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass