:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Fable and Gaybois
2004-09-26 at 3:17 p.m.

We watched Godsend last night. That movie was alright... creepy enough as it is, because, let's face it: Evil kids are scary.

The acting was okay... my two main complaints about the movie are these, however:

1) Actors need to know that, while some whispering can help create dramatic tension in a scene, doing an entire movie where the lines are whispered, whilst loud, booming, scary music is going to be added in over them... is BAD. I couldn't hear anything they were saying. We had to turn to subtitles on, which we rarely have to do for more than a couple "What did they say?" lines.

Ugh. And the soundtrack was just... it was mixed poorly.

2) They need to know how to end a movie. Not only were there FOUR alternate endings on this disc, it was obvious in all of them that they really had no clue how to draw this story to a close. It just kept leading up to a big dramatic climax... and then it would get all "EEEE" and then things would slow down again, and then it would get all exciting again, and then it would get slow...

Ergh. To be fair, though, there's really only one way out of the movie. Well, two, if you go for the classic "Dun dun DUUUUUN" ending. They had to kill the doctor and the evil kid. That would put a stop to it all. That never happened in any of the endings. The kid was never killed in ANY of the finales. Blah. The doc died in two of 'em, I believe.

The other one, which out of the choices, was the best, was to have the doctor show up at another funeral and be all "I can help you." That would be creepy enough.

The kid still needed to die, though.


So, who wants to hop in their car and drive down here and take me to go see Shaun of the Dead?

I really, really, want to see this movie. Like...really, really.

I wish I could go right now.


Also... I'm missing it, but Jai Rodriguez (see Queer Eye For the Straight Guy), is totally at the Home Show today.

Totally.

Whilst he's not my favorite, I also wish I could go there right now.

But alas. The parents are asleep, and we have a church picnic to attend tonight. Oh well.


My nose is absolutely trying to secede from my body right now. And at this very moment, I wish it would. It's killing me, here. Running and making me sneeze, and it's itchy, and... ugh. I hate allergies or whatever this is.


I may go lay down here in a second. Or go keep playing Fable.

Either way, I'm out of words.

Adios!

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass