:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Epic Films... Epicly boring, that is.
2003-11-17 at 3:37 p.m.


Ever wonder why teachers bother teaching us sometime? It's so much easier on everyone when they just pop in a video, and let it ride. Or, okay, it's only easier when it's Geography. Because we're happy, she's free to grade papers, and it's all good.

Except for when the movie is Lawrence of Arabia.

Now... this movie, so I'm told, we only watched a clip (that took up our entire class period, so I get the gist of it), is about 3+ hours long, correct?

My question is: Why!?

HALF of what we saw was... pointless. They established that, yes, they are in the desert. These long, establishing shots of the sun and the sand aren't necessary. We all got it. They were in the desert. Hey! Did you know the desert was hot and sandy!? Me neither!

Gah. I hate epic films. Gives me one reason to be glad I wasn't born in, um, the 60's, wasn't it?

And can you believe it won an award for Best Set Design/Color??

YELLOW! It's all...YELLOW! It's not even a pretty color! Yeesh! It's no wonder I hate awards shows.


Speakin' of award shows, I didn't watch the AMA's, but I hear they were, well, actually, I didn't hear much of anything about them. Except that Missy Elliot needed a ride home.

Poor Missy Elliot.


I discovered today that I have a strange, almost magnetic, pull on my hands to touch the really short and fuzzy hair on guys with like, buzzcuts. Really. Michael has one goin' on, and he just got it cut, so when he sat in front of me, it was Red Alert in my hand.

I actually lasted the entire period without rubbing it though. Props for me, eh? It felt cool. Insert giggle here.

So, yeah! Um. I'm out of things to say. My main rant was about epic films, and why I'll never understand why folks think they need movies that are 3 hours long *cough*Titanic*cough*

ESPECIALLY movies based on reality, where you know the ending anyway, so it's basically 3 hours of something that they try to pass off as a huge surprise and climax in the end, when... um, we all knew it was gonna happen. *cough*Titanic*cough*.

Anywho, have a nice day, folks.

<-Ghost->

P.S. 2 more days until my Diaryland Birthday! I'll be ONE on Wednesday! YAY!

Music: Yellow-Coldplay


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass