:NAVIGATION:
Patrolling
Dusted

:BONUS:
The Me-File
Claddaghs
Facts
Quizzy
Photo Albums

:CONTACT:
Beep Me
Pass It On
GhostBook

:FIREFLY:
Another Serenity Review
Test Screening-Early Reviews
FoxForums
FireFlyFans.net
Serenity: The Official Movie Website


:THANKS:
Couture
Lorne
IdiotReviews

bite back // scratch away

Election Day part Deux
2004-11-03 at 6:56 p.m.

You all know. Yeah. I know you know. So I don't see much need to comment about it. Other than the fact that I am disappointed.

And, I'm not thrilled at the prospect of seeing Bush's squinty face for another 4 years, but maybe he'll get it right. I don't know.

I respect Kerry for his concession (mmm, peanuts and cracker jacks), because he could have drawn it out. He could have clung on to every last absentee ballot and provisional ballot, but he didn't. He knew when he had lost, and he stepped down with grace.

That took guts. And I respect him for that.

John McCain '08!


I've met a very nice guy outside my computer class third period. That's when I have my lunch period, and our teachers are always late to come back and open up the doors to let us back in the rooms, so we hang out in the halls.

Well, I got to talking to him, let's call him Ky, and he's really one of the sweetest guys I've met at our school. He's a Christian, I'm pretty sure he's wearing a purity ring on his left hand, and he's really, well, pretty dang cute.

He's a Freshman, I found out today, but he acts very mature, more mature than even some sophomore guys I know, so, y'know.

Ky was rooting for Bush, but he was pretty quiet about it. He didn't particularly like Bush or Kerry, but he aligned more with Bush. And he was aligned in such a way that it's safe to talk to him about stuff.

And I crack him up, which is always fun. He's started tapping me on the shoulder and grabbing my backpack to keep me from running off after class (we're in different rooms), so, I suppose he likes talking to me.

It's just really nice to have met someone like him. If you didn't know him, and just heard him talk, though, you would very much think he's gay.

Maybe he is, maybe he isn't. I don't know. And I don't care. He's a really nice guy to be around.

And now that I've said that, I'll get to school and he'll be a big jerk. I hope not, but that sometimes comes true. And that's not cool.


I'm a little groggy, so my writing style is not very, er...good. I just woke up, and the 'rents have a guy here, one of dad's old friends, selling them insurance.

Yeah. Thrillsville, I'm sure.

So, yeah. I'm hungry, and I'm bored. And I want to go outside because it feels fabulous. I lurve cold weather. It makes me happy.

If I'm feeling low, and I walk outside and I'm greeted by a cold burst of frosty air? I totally cheer up.

I guess that makes me odd, but oh well.


James Marsters is going to be on The Mountain on November 21. I don't want to watch The Mountain. I don't want to, I don't want to! But he's going to be on it, so I will.

He's playing somebody's father, so... either this person's father has been gone since the beginning of the show, or he gets a lot of plastic surgery done between shows.

Be awesome if there was a show where the same parts were played by different people every week. I think that would be a true test of writing over pretty faces, y'know? An interchangeable cast, but a solid writing force... or a pretty solid cast and a sucky writing team?

Which would hold your interest better? Plus, it'd be fun to try and guess who's who every week.


Dude. I am groggy. That TV plot made no sense.


Ugh. I'm hungry and wheezy. I think I'm going to go lay down and cry.

Well, maybe not cry. I am disappointed in today's outcome, but I am glad that it went smoothly, and that it is done with.

That's a great relief following the great disappointment. I can't say I'm truly surprised at the outcome, though. Because that would be lying.

Oh well.

I hope that Republican Senator Jim DeMint doesn't actually pass any legislation on disallowing gays and single mothers from being teachers.

And I hope there's nothing passed that suddenly allows Bush to run again in '08.

That is all.

I'll see you guys later. Thanks to everyone who voted. I'll be joining your ranks by the next election!

<-Ghost->


0 bloodsucking fiends have nibbled.


bite back // scratch away

:SOUNDTRACK:
Nerf Herder
Scissor Sisters
John Mayer
Radiohead
Mars Volta

:I READ:
linzmat
alesay
edrodonwaldo
musicman6724
miss-edith
weetabix
invernal
jestersblood
quillz
imaginated
spacemuppet
downforever
lv2write00
golfwidow
splorch
spritopias
demons-r-us
chadin
what---if
ghanima
taydo
cornflake1
damnedguitar
oddgoogle
augustdreams
brucedowns
jesbohn
switchcraft
gettingnaked
fan4
orange2o
amomsmusings
lifeasme66
beckers-j
megmarch
buffylass